Posadas County Mysteries

Heartshot

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

First book in the Posadas County Mystery Series

When a series of crimes disrupts the tranquil community in Posadas County, New Mexico, a group of small-town cops will have to fight for their lives to keep the county safe

Posadas County, New Mexico, has very few mean streets and no city-slick cop shop. But it has an earnest, elected County Sheriff and his aging Undersheriff—William C. Gastner. Pushing sixty, widower Bill has no other life than in law enforcement—and doesn't want one, even if he's being nudged gently toward retirement. Then big time trouble strikes.

A car full of teens, running from a stop by Deputy Torrez, goes air-borne into a rocky outcrop, killing all five kids and revealing a package of cocaine under the seat. Has someone brought big-time crime to the small town?

Bill is now dealing with grieving parents—one of whom starts packing a gun. Then a second explosion of violence fells an undercover cop.

Under pressure, local law enforcement pulls together to make a formidable team. Its weak spot may be Bill whose mind is too tough to crumble but whose body, long mistreated, gradually succumbs to stress. Ignoring all advice—and sense—he pilots the case to a final dramatic, midair confrontation where the fate of the killer—and the cop—will be decided....

The first book in Steven F. Havill's Posadas County Mysteries finds aging Undersheriff Bill Gastner struggling against a rising tide of violent crime. Will the burned-out cop be able to handle the heat?

Check out the beginning of the iconic Posadas County Mystery Series:

•Perfect for fans of C.J. Box and Michael McGarrity
•For readers who enjoy police procedurals and Southwest desert mysteries

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
October 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
208
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

2013
2016
2015
2013
2015
2020

More Books by Steven Havill

2011
2020
2011
2011
2018
2022

Customers Also Bought

2002
2014
2015
2002
2014
2001

Other Books in This Series

2011
2011
2012
2012
2012
2011