Heartsong Cottage Heartsong Cottage
Book 10 - Eternity Springs

Heartsong Cottage

An Eternity Springs Novel

    • 4.4 • 94 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Two weary strangers are about to rest their burdens in Eternity Springs, where there's hope for every broken heart.

Haunted by the loss of his wife and son, Daniel Garrett left the police force to devote his life to finding missing children. But he still hasn't found a way to mend the wounds of his past-until he attends a wedding in the small mountain town of Eternity Springs...and meets a beautiful, intriguing woman who offers a glimpse of something Daniel thought he'd never have again.

Sometimes life gives us
a second chance at love.

Shannon O'Toole isn't looking for romance. Ever since her fiancé's death, she created a quiet life for herself restoring Victorian cottages. Still, she can't deny her attraction to the handsome, broad-shouldered stranger. Daniel makes her feel things she's hasn't felt in years-including the desire to share her secrets. But can Shannon trust a detective when doing so could bring danger to her cottage door? In Eternity Springs, anything-and everything-is possible...

"Emily March's stories are heartwrenching and soul-satisfying.
For a wonderful read, don't miss a visit to Eternity Springs."
-Lisa Kleypas, New York Times bestselling author

November 3
St. Martin's Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

emilyk52281 ,


'Heartsong Cottage' (Eternity Springs Series, Book 10) by Emily March is a fantastic read. I loved reading Shannon and Daniel's story. This story takes readers on an emotional journey. It's packed full of romance, touching moments, close family and friends, drama, tragedy, and happy endings. This is an excellent addition to the Eternity Springs Series. Emily March has written another wonderful story. I can not wait to see what happens next in one of my favorite series in 'Reunion Pass' (Eternity Springs Series, Book 11). Highly recommend to all fans of romance.

glhince ,

A bit old school country music to the story

The first I have read by this author or of this series, I found this book read nicely without great holes. Well written and reasonably paced, the story moves between Daniel and Shannon, sharing their wounds, sharing with one another and learning to work together.

A bit old school country music to the story – there were so many elements added to build empathy for and a connection to the characters that I found rather superfluous. It’s fine to have some tragedy –but when things just pile on one after the other, I tend to see that character as pitiful, not particularly engaging. While dancing on this edge, March did pull back on the pity party when she showed Shannon and Daniel and their connection with the growth of esteem and love between them.

There were several moments that danced over the edge of believability for me, but those quickly were offset with sweeter moments of sharing memories and characters that are (I expect) familiar to readers of the series. Dialogue in this is wonderfully crafted and realistic, and that goes a long way to upping the enjoyment factor. I was a smidge disappointed in that the Christmas-y moments and seasonal elements I expected were late comers to the party, it did lighten the story somewhat, after a rather angsty read.

While the first I have read from this author, it won’t be the last. I enjoyed her writing style and flow if not always where the story led, but I’m going to take a chance and grab a couple of other titles to see what shakes out.

I received an eArc copy of the title from the publisher via NetGalley for purpose of honest review: I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.

gwex22 ,

Great story of secrets and healing

I was lucky enough to receive an Advance Reader Copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. And honestly, at the end of the first chapter I put it down and didn't think I could finish it. But, finish it I did and loved it!

This is a story of horrendous life changing secrets that take over lives, and the ability for a place, and the people in that place and time to heal the wounds and bring peace, life and hope back. This is a beautifully written story and a great read. Don't put it down after the first chapter, keep going till the amazing end.

More Books Like This

Lone Star Love Lone Star Love
Miracle Under the Mistletoe Miracle Under the Mistletoe
Unexpected Hero Unexpected Hero
Buzz Books 2020: Romance Buzz Books 2020: Romance
Silver Bells Silver Bells
The Bride Wore Red Boots The Bride Wore Red Boots

More Books by Emily March

The Bad Luck Wedding Dress The Bad Luck Wedding Dress
Luke Luke
Simmer All Night Simmer All Night
Her Bodyguard Her Bodyguard
Angel's Rest Angel's Rest
My Big Old Texas Heartache My Big Old Texas Heartache

Customers Also Bought

Sea Glass Winter Sea Glass Winter
On Lavender Lane On Lavender Lane
Sunset Point Sunset Point
Beyond the Sea Beyond the Sea
One Summer One Summer
Starting Over at Blueberry Creek Starting Over at Blueberry Creek

Other Books in This Series

Reunion Pass Reunion Pass
Christmas in Eternity Springs Christmas in Eternity Springs
Boone Boone
Angel's Rest Angel's Rest
Hummingbird Lake Hummingbird Lake
Heartache Falls Heartache Falls