• $5.99

Publisher Description

Hell hath no hunger like a man let out of a cage . . .

Shy and awkward, First Daughter Grace Reeves has always done what she’s told. Tired of taking orders, she escapes her security detail for a rare moment of peace. Except her worst nightmare comes to life when a ruthless gang of criminals abducts her. Her only choice is to place her trust in Reid Allister, an escaped convict whose piercing gaze awakens something deep inside her. Reid is nothing like her other captors.

He’s tougher, smarter…and one blistering look from him makes her hotter than any man ever has.

Reid spent years plotting escape and revenge . . .years without a woman in his bed. For this hardened felon, Grace Reeves isn’t just out of his league—she’s from another planet, but that doesn’t stop him from wanting her. Escaping Devil’s Rock was tough, but resisting this woman could be the end of him. For a man with nothing to lose, protecting her . . . claiming her as his own, becomes more necessary than his next breath.

July 26

Customer Reviews

pris.89 ,

Another 🔥 one!

Their chemistry was off the charts. Wasn't sure I would be into this storyline but I was very wrong!

Birch Fam ,

So many feels!!!

Hell Breaks Loose is the second book in Sophie Jordan’s edgy new Devil’s Rock series. Reid Allister has escaped from prison knowing he will be sent back but he doesn’t care as long as he gets justice. Grace Reeves, First Daughter, has been abducted by the man Reid seeks justice against. In order to save Grace and get his chance at revenge, Reid volunteers to “take care” of her but as he gets to know the complicated and misunderstood “Princess” he realizes that some things are more important than old vendettas. Hell Breaks Loose is another amazing story by Jordan! She flawlessly combines a dark hero, a misunderstood heroine, danger, and deep emotion to create a romance where you root for an escaped convict to get the girl and for her to choose the convict. Another can’t miss from one of contemporary romances new leading ladies!

More Books by Sophie Jordan

Other Books in This Series