• $3.99

Publisher Description

Meet Trip Jensen, best friend of the Presley brothers of Ransom Creek

Rodeo bronc supplier Lori Calhoun has struggled to live up to expectations after her father’s sudden death. When a trailer load of her star broncs disappear, the Knight Agency steps in to investigate.

Foreman of the Calhoun Ranch, Trip Jensen has watched Lori struggle to keep up with the demands of the ranch and the rodeo stock. He’s always admired her and loved her—but he’s kept that to himself. She was the boss’s daughter and is now the boss…off-limits for a cowboy like him. When more stock begins to disappear from the ranch, they must work together to solve the mystery. Unable to know who on the ranch to trust Trip enlist the Presley brothers from the neighboring ranch to back him up.

Lori has always admired Trip but he made it clear years ago that he wasn't interested in her as more than a friend. Now, he sticking close and she’s finding it hard to concentrate on the danger and not the man.

Can love blossom between them before time runs out?

This is book 1 of Debra Clopton's new contemporary western romance series introducing the Presley brothers. Meet the Cowboys of Ransom Creek: Carson (Bride for Hire book 2) and then Cooper #3, Shane #4, Vance #5, Drake #6 and Brice #7. Get ready for the latest of Debra's new clean and wholesome cowboy series.

If you've read Debra's WINDSWEPT BAY SERIES, you'll remember them from book 7 WITH THIS PROMISE, they are the heroine, Lana Presley's gorgeous Texas brothers.

June 20
DCP Publishing
DCP Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

Montanafilly73 ,

Great short story

I enjoyed this book tremendously. It was a great story without all the lengthy explanations and lead ups. Loved it.

gweneeth ,

My Cowboy hero

Disappointing. Appropriate dialogue for 6th grade but not for subject content. The author can write better than this.

Chanda ill it up. ,

Her Cowboy Hero

Romance and Drama, this book has it all. Fast read and a great story. Awesome is the only word for this authors writing.

More Books by Debra Clopton

Other Books in This Series