• $3.99

Publisher Description

* Book 2 of 2 in the Savage Hope Duet *

I refuse to break. I can't say that I've been through worse, but I still believe I'll survive this. I'm not going to crumble at the seams. If I do, Collin's enemies will have won. And everything we've both lost would have been for nothing.

I know it seems crazy to return to my old life and try to get a fresh start in a place with more bad memories than good, courtesy of my crook of a stepfather. But it's all I have. And all I need. At least that's what I keep telling myself.

...Until Collin bursts back into my life.

* * * * *

I refuse to let Mia suffer. I may know jack about healing--vengeance seems to be all I'm capable of right now--but that doesn't mean I can't protect her from more pain. God knows my world has caused her enough of that to last a lifetime.

I understand her need to start a new life. Hell, I even want that for her...even though I'm sure it'll end up killing me and decimating my hopeless heart for good. But I'll do anything for her. Even this. At least that's what I keep telling myself.

...Until I almost lose her all over again.

* * * * *

NOTE: While this is the Collin Stark (CEO of Stark International) mentioned throughout the Savage Trust series, the events of his story actually take place prior to Wrecked, Scarred, and Frayed. Be advised that Collin and Mia's story is a two-part 80K word duet. This is Book 2. Book 1 takes place six months before the start of this book, and as such, the books need to be read in order.

The Savage Hope Duet

- His Trust (Book 1)

- Her Heart (Book 2)

Also available bundled together as a set (Savage Hope, The Complete Duet Box Set)

Previously published as Smoke & Curves, Books 2 & 3 (c) 2013, and previously part of the Undeniably His bundled collection (c) 2013, revised throughout with freshly added content, changed/different story scenes, and a new extended ending.

December 9
Christa Wick
Garamond Books

More Books by Christa Wick

Other Books in This Series