• Pre-Order
    • Expected Jun 2, 2021
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Over the cliff edge, she sees a broken body on the jutting rocks below, the waves crashing all around. She can’t see the girl’s face, which is covered by her long brown hair. But she knows her. She met her just yesterday…


When Samantha Claymore doesn’t return home after an afternoon bicycle ride on Martha’s Vineyard, Detective Abby Pearce acts immediately. She knows from experience how quickly a lost girl can become a tragedy. Back on the island for the first time since she ran away as a teenager, Abby hopes solving Samantha’s case will make up for her past mistakes… But, as the media swarm and Samantha’s grieving mother joins the search, the police find no trace of the beloved sixteen-year-old—even when a reward is offered for her return.


Trawling through old case files, Abby discovers that Samantha is not the only girl to have gone missing in the small community of Martha’s Vineyard. She’s convinced more could follow, but her team insists there’s no link to be found. Until Samantha’s best friend is found dead at the bottom of a cliff the next day


After searching Samantha’s bedroom and trawling through the files on her computer, Abby digs into the death of Samantha’s father five years ago at sea, following the trail to one of the island’s most powerful families. The same people who failed to protect Abby the night she was forced to leave as a young girl. Is there anyone left on this quiet island who Abby can trust? Can she find Samantha before more innocent lives are taken?


An absolutely unputdownable and nail-biting crime thriller that will have you racing through the pages. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Gregg Olsen.



Readers love Dana Perry:


WOW WOW WOW I absolutely loved this book. It completely blew my mind and I have not been able to stop thinking about it since I finished reading it! I devoured this in one sittingmagnificent.’ Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved, loved this book. It totally blew my mind. From beginning to end it was a thrill ride. So chilling and tenseOutstanding!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Addicted to this book… As soon as I started to read, I just knew that I wouldn't be able to put the book downone hell of a rollercoaster ride.’ Ginger Book Geek, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Brilliantgripping and addictive, it will pull you in from the first pagea must-read.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Kept me up well past my bedtime, I could not put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer


So many thrilling twists and turnsjust could not put it downhighly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Phenomenal… I did not want to put it down. I was blown away by this book... brilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2021
June 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
315
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books by Dana Perry