• $0.99

Publisher Description

"An enjoyable, feel-good read with memorable characters who linger in your heart and mind." - Shirley Jump, New York Times bestselling author

Kayla has the perfect strategy for a broken heart: work, work, and more work. Then a storm sends her car skidding off the road, stranding her in Mount Pleasant. Fortunately, rescue comes in the form of the incredibly handsome but gruff Brent Masterson. And he's hot enough to tempt Kayla into doing something she never thought she could do...

Brent Masterson swore he would never give into the fierce attraction that's been sizzling between him and Kayla since they first met. He has his own demons, and he won't risk his heart again. Not even for someone as gorgeous and amazing as Kayla. So...how exactly did he end up in Kayla's bed last night?

Sometimes all it takes is an ice storm to show two broken hearts the way home...

Each book in the Checkerberry Inn series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Her Unexpected Detour
Book #2 Her Unexpected Engagement
Book #3 Her Unexpected Hero

September 14
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

SBart79 ,

A Sweet Detour

I so enjoyed this sweet romance, of Kayla and Brent. Everyone knew they were perfect for each other but them. Kayla has unexpected leave from work, so she heads to Mt. Pleasant to see her brother, she is detained a little longer than planned after her car skids off the road. Brent comes to rescue. Brent is fighting his own demons from his parents untimely death and a breakup from a girlfriend. He is not willing to risk his heart again. Kayla's number one priority is to get back home and back to work. Can they both open their hearts up again?

Loved the characters, they were perfect for each other. Great secondary characters, Ruby, Brent's grandma, always having advice and Miles, Brent's cousin, has been with Brent through thick and thin. Miles now needs his HEA!

This is the first book that I read from Kyra Jacobs, and will not be my last. I received this book from netgalley for an honest review.

More Books by Kyra Jacobs

Other Books in This Series