Herald of the Storm (Steelhaven: Book One‪)‬

(Steelhaven: Book One)

    • 4.4 • 5 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Dark, funny and intricately plotted, the first novel in R. S. Ford's Steelhaven trilogy is perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and George R. R. Martin.

Welcome to Steelhaven . . . watch your back.

'You'll find yourself looking forward to what Ford dreams up next' SFX

Under the reign of King Cael the Uniter, this vast cityport on the southern coast has for years been a symbol of strength, maintaining an uneasy peace throughout the Free States.

But now a long shadow hangs over the city, in the form of the dread Elharim warlord, Amon Tugha.

When his herald infiltrates the city, looking to exploit its dangerous criminal underworld, and a terrible dark magick that has long been buried once again begins to rise, it could be the beginning of the end. . .

Praise for R.S. Ford:

'Exciting and different'

The British Fantasy Society

'Violent, vicious and darkly funny'
Fantasy Faction

'A perfect example of tight, gritty, character-driven storytelling'
Luke Scull, author of The Grim Company

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
April 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
403
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

"Gets it" ,

Herald of the storm... Epic!!

This is honestly one of the best books I have ever read. I've read nearly every imaginable book series out there and this easily takes honors at the very top with the other greats... Standing ovation :)

More Books by R S Ford

2022
2014
2015
2023

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2021
2020
2021
2017

Other Books in This Series

2014
2015