Here for the Wrong Reasons Here for the Wrong Reasons

Here for the Wrong Reasons

A Novel

    • 4.3 • 9 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

In this swoon-filled lesbian romcom, two dating show contestants vying for the affection of the leading man fall head over heels—for each other.

Fans of Ashley Herring Blake and Alexandria Bellefleur, and readers who love The Bachelor, will adore this steamy, laugh-out-loud debut romance.


Krystin knows exactly what she wants: a husband, a horse, and a place to hang all her competitive rodeo blue ribbons. But when none of the eligible bachelors in Montana end up being right for her, she turns to reality TV. On Hopelessly Devoted, Krystin will compete against dozens of other women for the heart of this season’s Hopeless Romantic, Josh Rosen. She’s determined to win the perfect life she came here for—if she can just ignore the glossy brunette whose crimson smile gives her goosebumps.

Lauren has never done anything for the right reasons—and she’s definitely not on Hopelessly Devoted to win Josh’s heart. Lauren’s plan is simple: stay on the show long enough to build her social media following, and then gracefully leave when it's her turn to be eliminated. With enough followers, she’ll finally have the clout to do whatever she wants—including come out of the proverbial walk-in closet. But the longer she stays on the show, the more she finds herself tangled up in a certain blonde’s lasso. 

Neither contestant expects a heteronormative dating show to challenge their own deeply-ingrained ideas of who they are—and what they want. Fans of The Charm Offensive and Love Island will swoon for this sparkling debut romcom.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2024
May 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

The No-Show The No-Show
2022
Sisters in Bloom Sisters in Bloom
2013
Bigger Things Bigger Things
2014
Come What Maybe Come What Maybe
2023
Hawk Hawk
2018
Reluctant Hero Reluctant Hero
2014

Customers Also Bought

Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous
2024
Late Bloomer Late Bloomer
2024
How You Get the Girl How You Get the Girl
2024
Pride and Prejudice and Pittsburgh Pride and Prejudice and Pittsburgh
2023
Here We Go Again Here We Go Again
2024
Don't Want You Like a Best Friend Don't Want You Like a Best Friend
2024