• $8.99

Publisher Description

Rough-and-tumble Saturday Woodcutter thinks she's the only one of her sisters without any magic—until the day she accidentally conjures an ocean in the backyard. With her sword in tow, Saturday sets sail on a pirate ship, only to find herself kidnapped and whisked off to the top of the world. Is Saturday powerful enough to kill the mountain witch who holds her captive and save the world from sure destruction? And, as she wonders grumpily, "Did romance have to be part of the adventure?" As in Enchanted, readers will revel in the fragments of fairy tales that embellish this action-packed story of adventure and, yes, romance.

Young Adult
October 1
HMH Books
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
Grades 7 and Above

Customer Reviews

Jasmyn9 ,


Returning to Arriland and the Woodcutter family was a lot of fun. Saturday is a great character - wishing she could be the her, and never wanting to be the princess. Convinced that she is the abnormally normal sister of the bunch, she has decided to find her way as a hired sword. But things never work out the way the sisters think they will.

When the world explodes and strange seas suddenly appear, Saturday finds herself in the heart of her very own adventure. We visit the top of the world where she finds some strange creatures and an unusual "damsel" in distress. This was a very fun adventure. Saturday is a riot and I really enjoyed her excitement and bewilderment as she discovered more about herself.

*This book was received in exchange for an honest review*

Vocaloid addict9 ,

(✌゚∀゚)☞new fan

This was every bit as magical as the book preceding this one the woodcutter series feels like fairy tales for the ones who grew up still keeping the sparkles of love and magic within their eyes and for that I think it's wonderful. The only thing that bothered me about this book was the ending, meaning when I was near the end I didn't want to finish with only this book I wanted more stories on the woodcutter family.

More Books by Alethea Kontis

Other Books in This Series