Hidden Treasures Hidden Treasures

Hidden Treasures

A Novel of First Love, Second Chances, and the Hidden Stories of the Heart

    • 4.1 • 9 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

A reunited couple search for a valuable treasure, a precious jewelry box, stolen from the Nazis and hidden away since World War II, in this powerfully emotional and romantic novel of rekindled love—perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Josie Silver, and Jill Santopolo.

Then…

Once upon a time, in a small village in southern France, a pretty, willful English girl is falling in love. Frances Langley has fallen under Benoit’s romantic spell, so sure is she that he is everything she’s ever wanted—a self-assured, sexy man, experienced and just a little bit mysterious. But Frances is hiding a secret—one that would surely separate them if he ever knew the truth. And to hold on to his love, she is willing to do anything for him, even put herself at risk by hiding a precious object, stolen by the Nazis decades before.

Now…

Years later, Frances’s son, Harry, opens the door of his late mother’s home, never expecting to see Tabitha—the lost love of his life—on the other side. Their angry parting had broken his heart, but now she holds a letter, sent by his mother just before her death, begging the pair to search—together—for a priceless jewelry box, hidden somewhere in her little Cotswold cottage.

Harry quickly dismisses the search, but as an art historian, Tabitha cannot risk the chance to recover something so valuable that was long thought to be lost. And so they embark on a journey of discovery, but soon find themselves searching for much more than a missing piece of art. Together they learn that the true riches are not those buried in the clutter of Francis’s cottage, but are instead the treasures they each hold, buried deep inside their hearts. 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
December 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
4.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Romance213 ,

Romantic, magical and beautifully written!!

Michelle Adams has given us an extraordinarily beautiful tale of love, family and coming to terms with your past. “Hidden Treasures” is a sparkling gem of intrigue, mystery and forbidden love. I adored the moments in the past when Frances spent her summers in France, where she could be the young woman she always dreamed she could be. The dark clouds that surrounded her in England gave way to perpetual blue skies and carefree days. Every day was relaxing, freeing, and filled with new opportunities. No wonder she fell in love with the handsome and charming Benoit! I love everything about this book from the romantic and beautiful setting to the emotions of Frances as she fell in love for the first time. As we traveled between Mirepoix, France to the present day at Nook Cottage in England, we were treated to the teenage Frances enjoying life in the French countryside to her son Harry, where we observed him taking stock of his mother’s house and everything she had amassed. Many things had transpired over the years and Ms. Adams eloquently wrote from her heart about Frances’s life as a young mother and Harry’s burning desire to feel wanted. Nook Cottage was a time capsule of memories for Harry and the depth of his feelings was monumental and heartbreaking. Harry had many decisions to make and I was afraid that he would never find the jewelry box and that he would never know why his mother had kept it hidden. What secrets did it hold and who does it really belong to? “Hidden Treasures” is a deeply emotional book which brought tears to my eyes in many instances, as well as surprised me when I was unsure as to what would happen next. I will never forget this magical story and the endearing characters that captured my heart.

More Books Like This

A Woman with Secrets A Woman with Secrets
2018
A Year and a Day A Year and a Day
2018
Susan Wiggs Lakeshore Chronicles Series Book 1-3 Susan Wiggs Lakeshore Chronicles Series Book 1-3
2015
A Royal Second Chance Summer A Royal Second Chance Summer
2020
The Winter Folly The Winter Folly
2013
Mr. Miracle Mr. Miracle
2014

More Books by Michelle Adams

If You Knew My Sister If You Knew My Sister
2017
Between the Lies Between the Lies
2019
Boone Hall Plantation Boone Hall Plantation
2008
One Boy, One Stone, One God: The Story of David and Goliath One Boy, One Stone, One God: The Story of David and Goliath
2019
Diabetic Air Fryer Cookbook Diabetic Air Fryer Cookbook
2023
Little Wishes Little Wishes
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Women of Pearl Island The Women of Pearl Island
2021
Think of Me Think of Me
2022
The Forgotten Cottage The Forgotten Cottage
2022
When the Moon Turns Blue When the Moon Turns Blue
2023
The Daughters of Foxcote Manor The Daughters of Foxcote Manor
2020
Her Forgotten Promise Her Forgotten Promise
2023