• $7.99

Publisher Description

“Witty banter, adventure and passion!”—ELIZA KNIGHT, USA Today bestselling author

A betrothal. A betrayal. A love threatened by treachery.

Laird Callum MacLean vowed to marry Maggie MacDonnell. But when his father’s apparent suicide makes him Laird of his clan, Callum must unmask his father’s killer before bringing Maggie into his dangerous new home. 

Maggie’s home isn’t any safer. When Callum fails to return, Maggie does what any resourceful Highland lass would do. She escapes—and finds herself toe-to-toe with Callum, who’s determined to fulfill his promise. Maggie can’t bring herself to trust him with her heart again. But with a traitor still at large, they must rely on each other in every way, or their clans—and their love—will be destroyed.

The Sons of Gregor MacLeod:

Highland Promise (Book 1)

Highland Conquest (Book 2)

Highland Betrayal (Book 3)

More praise for McLayne’s Sons of Gregor MacLeod:

“Raises the bar of Scottish-set historical romances.”—BookPage

“You’ll be captivated by the humor, passion and adventure.”—RT Book Reviews

“Expertly crafted… [a] page-turner.”—Publishers Weekly

August 7
Sourcebooks, Inc
Sourcebooks, Inc.

Customer Reviews

romancereader77 ,

Highland betrayal

Love the whole sons of gregor MacLeod series. They are cute, funny, and full of romance. Read them all and loved them all. Can’t wait for last one in series to come out.

E.S.OB ,

The sons of Gregor MacLeod series

I just could not put them down and hoping there will be more books in this series coming soon. Each book made me cry and laugh out loud and the sensual parts were absolutely wonderful, I love reading about the Highlanders of Scotland and Alyson McLayne brings them to life. This series is just great. Thanks Alyson McLayne you kept me at the edge of my seat with the mystery and I loved it.

More Books by Alyson McLayne

Other Books in This Series