Publisher Description

Five boys destined to become Highland lairds are fostered together as brothers. Darach, Lachlan, Callum, Gavin and Kerr fight for their clans, for each other, and for their own true loves.

When forced to choose between duty and honor…

Darach MacKenzie vowed never again to let a woman near his heart after his betrothed betrayed him. It sparked an intense feud between his clan and the Frasers. With all-out war on the wind, Darach can’t be distracted—not even by a sweet and charming lass who desperately needs his help.

This Highland Laird will find a way to have both

When Darach rescued Caitlin MacInnes from the clutches of vile Laird Fraser, she vowed to never let men or misery rule her life again. With Darach and the MacKenzie clan, Caitlin finally feels safe. But when Laird Fraser shows up to claim what’s rightfully his, or go to war, Darach will have to use all his brawn and brains to protect Caitlin—even if it means losing his heart.

The Sons of Gregor MacLeod Series:

Highland Promise (Book 1)

Highland Bride (Book 2)

Highland Betrayal (Book 3)

Highland Captive (Book 4)

Highland Thief (Book 5)

What People Are Saying About Highland Promise:

“Suffused with witty banter, adventure and passion, Highland Promise is a thrilling debut novel Scottish romance readers will fall in love with!”—ELIZA KNIGHT, USA Today bestselling author of the MacDougall Legacy series

“Alyson McLayne heats up the Highlands in the Highland Promise.”—AMANDA FORESTER, acclaimed author of My Highland Rebel

“Heart warming and tender beyond measure, Highland Promise will brighten your spirit.”—MARY WINE, acclaimed author of Highland Hellion

October 3
Sourcebooks, Inc
Sourcebooks, Inc.

Customer Reviews

wylie clan ,

Love this book!

Loved this story! I couldn’t put it down. First book I have read from this author and she did a great job. Can’t wait to read the entire series!

cmeighan ,

Loved every minute

I just happened upon this author while searching for books to read. This book had me laughing all the way through, with a lot emotion in between. Can’t wait for Lachlan’s story!!!

More Books by Alyson McLayne

Other Books in This Series