• $3.99

Publisher Description

While spying for Clan Cameron, Brodie Cameron rescues a lass, only to realize it's Skye--the woman who'd broken his heart. Having beautiful Skye anywhere near him is dangerous because the price on his head is higher than the one on hers and he's trying to stop a war that could destroy them all.

Upon being rescued from kidnappers, Skye finds herself staring into the eyes of the man she once loved. She's grateful to be free but has no idea how she'll resist the lad who has become a brawny Highlander. Especially since she's promised to another, in a political marriage forged to strengthen the clans.

Each book in the Highland Pride series is STANDALONE:
* Highland Deception
* Highland Redemption
* Highland Temptation
* Highland Salvation
* Highland Obligation

November 27
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

lfdykes ,

A Second Chance!

This is a story of second chance at love. Brodie Cameron, of Clan Cameron is a spy for the Royalists and is trying to find out if his friend Ross MacLean is was working with the Covenanters. Seeing Ross kidnap a lass, he decides to take matters into his own hands and rescues her, from what he thinks is a bargaining tool. What he finds is that he has taken Skye MacDonald, who he had not seen in five years. They had fallen in love and he had intended to marry her when a plethora of misunderstandings occurred. He began working as a spy and had to leave her for weeks at a time. Skye felt he was not coming back and after her father died, she had been placed in the care of her uncle. As Brodie and Skye spend time together as he tries to get her to safety, a lot of old hurts come forth and they both have a hard time accepting the truth... that they still love each other. Full of adventure and emotion, this story will take you on a journey to find that there is sometimes a second chance and you just have to take it! This is the second book in a series and although can be read as a standalone, I do wish I had read the first book beforehand to help with some of the characters. This writer has a lot of promise as she continues to write future stories.

More Books by Lori Ann Bailey

Other Books in This Series