• $6.99

Publisher Description

From USA Today bestselling author Madeline Martin comes a thrilling Scottish Historical Romance featuring a female assassin on the hunt to find the men that slaughtered her family, perfect for fans of Monica McCarty and Margaret Mallory.

After years of training under the mysterious woman she knew only as My Lady, Sylvi is no closer to finding the man with half an ear that brought about the murder of everyone in her family. Now a skilled assassin guiding a network of spies of her own, she has every resource she could want. She just hasn't found her mark.

On a new assignment, Sylvi's blade misses its target, but for a change, she is grateful. Her subject, Ian, isn't just uncommonly skilled and roguishly handsome—he may know exactly where her family's murderers are.

Now unlikely allies, Sylvi will have to keep Ian close enough to get the information she needs. So close, that she fails to protect her own vulnerable heart. As she and Ian become lovers, she wonders: is a trustworthy ally? Or will he be her downfall?

"With an empowered heroine and tormented hero, a high degree of sensuality and a fast-moving plot, readers are sure to be satisfied from beginning to end." —RT Book Reviews on Highland Ruse

July 17
Diversion Books
Diversion Publishing Corp.

Customer Reviews

lfdykes ,


How much did they pay you to kill me?" This is a highly emotional charged story with fantastic and passionate characters that held me spellbound until I turned the last page. A group of women who have all trained to be mercenaries with our heroine Sylvi taking the lead in this amazing tale. Since she was left on her own at a young age, Sylvi's focus has been revenge. When one of her for hire kills is Ian, she ends up saving him so that he can help her in her quest for the men who killed her parents. Ian has a few demons of his own and as he stays with Sylvi more is revealed about her life and his own. Working with the other Mercenary Maidens, they begin their quest. But there are hard truths that come to life and suspense that will keep you holding your breath as you turn the page. Action, adventure, betrayal, heartbreak, Agnes Jowls (yes have to read to understand that one!) and some intense moments of happiness and sadness set the stage for this to be one of the best books I have read this year. I truly am sorry this series has come to an end, but I know there will be many more wonderful books by Madeline Martin to keep me going!! I read this book through NetGallery

CarolThomas31 ,

A captivating tale about two very strong people!

The third in The Mercenary Maidens Series, this book was beautifully written! The characters and story are so colorful and full of life that I could see them as I was reading. From the beginning, I was pulled in and didn’t want to put the book down. My heartstrings were pulled, I laughed, I cried and I really enjoyed the story and the twists and turns that Ian and Sylvi had to go through to get to there happy ever after! I cant wait for another of Ms.Martin’s books to come out!

Kat Wiley ,


The story we have all been waiting for, Sylvi’s story! Highland Wrath by Madeline Martin is the 3rd and final book in the Mercenary Maidens series though it is written in a series it can be read as a standalone but, I highly recommend you read all three books. Highland Wrath was everything I was so anticipating to read and did not disappoint me. Madeline is an amazing writer, her storylines are original and her characters are so wonderful. I could not put Highland Wrath down. She is truly one of the best and I have read all her books. This story is so thrilling, it has tough women, spies, trust, revenge, death, deception, grief, understanding, friendships, murder, abduction, but does it have love? You will just have to read this book to find out and I highly recommend that you do. You won’t be disappointed.

Travel back to 1601 Scotland with Sylvi to see if she can find love and seek revenge so that she maybe at peace.

***This book was gifted to me and I am voluntarily reviewing.

More Books by Madeline Martin

Other Books in This Series