• Pre-Order
    • Expected Jul 2, 2021
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

When my husband vanished, I could never have imagined that finding him again would be worse than losing him… 


Not long before our daughter’s wedding, my husband plans a trip away. I encourage him to go: I know he needs a break. I drive him to the airport, wrap my arms around him and kiss him goodbye, telling him I’ll see him soon. 


Then he vanishes. And no one believes me when I say he would never have left us, not so cruelly, leaving our messages unread and our calls ignored. 


I spend weeks in our empty house, surrounded by pictures of our family, desperately searching for answers. I go shopping with my daughter for her wedding dress, hoping beyond hope that he will come home in time to walk her down the aisle.  


But when we find him, he doesn’t remember us – and he has done something I may never be able to forgive. I just want my husband back… but is he still the man I married? 


From the bestselling author Louise Voss comes an unputdownable story about family and forgiveness, that will take you on an emotional rollercoaster from start to finish. Perfect for fans of Nicole Trope, Kerry Fisher and The Silent Daughter


Why everyone is talking about Louise Voss: 


‘Utterly believable… Highly emotional… A complete tear-jerkerHeat


‘Made me cry… Read it! I read it in one go… Get your tissues ready!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I love it more and more each time… It's like opening a gift and finding it has lots of different parts… LOVED IT.’ Goodreads reviewer


‘Probably my favourite book ever!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I laughed, I cried, and lost a lot of sleep… Loved it’ Goodreads reviewer


‘I thoroughly, utterly and completely loved this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Emotional and uplifting… Compelling page-turnerCouldn’t put this book down’ Goodreads reviewer


‘I got really wrapped up in this and was in floods of tears’ Goodreads reviewer


‘A real emotional rollercoaster of a read!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2021
July 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd

More Books by Louise Voss