His Rebellious Lass His Rebellious Lass
Book 1 - Scottish Hearts

His Rebellious Lass

    • 4.2 • 128 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

He wants to marry her off quickly. She says absolutely not.

When the Marquess of Campbell inherits a fiery, red-headed Scottish beauty as his ward, it’s his job to marry her off. No problem. She comes with a fortune. Lady Bridget MacDuff will have suitors falling all over themselves to wed her.

Not so fast. Lady Bridget has plans for that money and they involve helping unfortunate women. And she has no intention of helping her devastatingly handsome guardian in his quest to get her off his hands. He doesn’t plan to marry, either. Why should she?

Bridget and Cam are now on opposite sides of a war that neither one plans to lose. Even if Cam’s rakish presence throws Bridget’s heart into turmoil and the marquess can’t deny that his ward sets his heart afire. And then Cam makes a bold proposal…

Each book in the Scottish Hearts series is STANDALONE:
* His Rebellious Lass
* A Scot to Wed

July 8
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

Stanhop3234 ,

Such a fun read!

Oh what a fun book this was. I so enjoy watching two people who have sworn to never marry fall head over heels in love.
Donald, the Marquess of Campbell, Cam to his family and friends was raised by a tyrant of a father. Cam swore he would be the end of the Campbell line. He feared he had tainted blood and would treat his children the same as his father.
Lady Bridget MacDuff loved her father with all her heart. Upon his death Bridget was told she was to be a ward to the Marquess of Campbell. Heart broken because her father was dictating her future from the grave. She has plans for her future and the money she will get on her 23rd birthday. She has no intention of marriage, she will not be controlled and mistreated by a husband.
Bridget has no problem telling Cam what she thinks and what she has planned and why she will never marry. Cam needs to get Bridget married off before he loses all sense and kisses the intriguing and beautiful girl. The more time they spend in each other’s company the more they learn all is not as it seems and maybe trust and compromising can lead to a chance of a lifetime.
Bridget soon realizes that love can be freeing but it also can bring heartbreak if the one you love doesn’t love you as well. If Cam doesn’t do something and do it fast he will lose the one thing that has brought joy and light to his life.
You can not go wrong with one of Callie Hutton’s books!

graveswood ,

His rebellious lass

Trite story line, characters, and writing.

Peg1951 ,

Delightful Beginning to a New Series

When Cam is called to his estate to retrieve a package, he come face to face with Bridget Macduff, his new ward, His Rebellious Lass. He doesn’t want a ward and doesn’t know how he acquired one. Well, he’ll just get her settled and married off as quick as he can and get back to his own life. Bridget has other ideas. She does not want (or need in her view) a guardian, and she does not want to marry. No matter how determined he is; it does not get better. She wears breeches, rides astride, and can shoot and likes to hunt. What is he to do with her?

This is a lovely romantic comedy with a duty conscience and overly protective Marquess and a feisty and fiercely independent young lady. The story flows along quickly, full of fun, giggles, stolen kisses and a confused hero and heroine. There is also a vile, rather inept, villain who attempts to kidnap Bridget. Throughout the story both Cam andBridget ask one question over and over: Why did Bridget’s father not change his will when Cam’s father (the original guardian) died? Do we learn the answer? His Rebellious Lass is the first book in a new series. Scottish Hearts promises to be an entertaining and delightful series. I really enjoyed this book and happily recommend it. Looking forward to the next story.

I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley. My review is voluntary.

More Books Like This

One Night of Temptation One Night of Temptation
The League of Rogues The League of Rogues
Twelve Lords for Yuletide Twelve Lords for Yuletide
Twelve Lords for Christmas Twelve Lords for Christmas
Make Mine a Marquess Make Mine a Marquess
The Earl of Zennor The Earl of Zennor

More Books by Callie Hutton

The Elusive Wife The Elusive Wife
Governess Romance Governess Romance
Seducing the Marquess Seducing the Marquess
The Duke's Quandary The Duke's Quandary
The Highlander's Accidental Marriage The Highlander's Accidental Marriage
The Baron's Betrayal The Baron's Betrayal

Customers Also Bought

Duke of Decadence Duke of Decadence
Earl of Gold Earl of Gold
Earl of Exile Earl of Exile
Marquess of Menace Marquess of Menace
More Than A Rogue More Than A Rogue
Marquess of Malice Marquess of Malice

Other Books in This Series