• $3.99

Publisher Description

No one knows the secrets he keeps.

No one knows of the worlds that exist right alongside ours.

Benton is human, but he walks the line between two worlds: the mundane and the supernatural; the commonplace and the extraordinary. As a rare Fire Elemental Warlock, he finds himself in trouble more often than he cares to admit. It doesn’t help that his sister is a Faery Queen of the Summer Seelie Court.

This is Benton’s story as he makes his way between the mortal world and a world where magic reigns. Do you dare follow? Do you dare see what lurks just beyond the edge of perception?

Books in this series:

Prequel: The Withering Palace
Prequel: Evangeline
Book 1: Ever Shade
Book 2: Ever Fire
Book 3: Ever Winter
Book 3.5: The Cursed
Book 4: Ever Wrath
Book 5: History of Fire
Book 5.5: Without Armor
Book 6: Ever Dead
Book 7: Legends of Fire
Book 8: Guardians of Fire ~ Now Available!

Fiction & Literature
September 15
Lyrical Lit. Publishing
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Majik1d ,

History of Fire a little disappointing.

Although I liked the previous books in this series, this one was not much of a story. The plot was lacking, it mainly was a lot of descriptive words that didn't mean much to the storyline...if you like to read what a character is thinking every minute about every little detail, then you'll probably like this one. I really want to get to the meat of a story-not just read pages of thoughts. I liked the character, if only he had more substance. And forgetting he had the orb in his pocket that could have totally saved him from a life/death event, was lame. How do you forget something that important? But I finished the book so it wasn't terrible. Hopefully next one is better.

More Books by Alexia Purdy

Other Books in This Series