• $4.99

Publisher Description

Jay na Thalang is a demanding, driven genius. He doesn’t know how to stop or even slow down. The instant he lays eyes on Maria Lopez, he knows that she is a sexy distraction he can’t afford. He’s done his best to keep her at arm’s length, and he’s succeeded beyond his wildest dreams.

Maria has always been cautious. Now that her once-tiny, apocalypse-centered blog is hitting the mainstream, she’s even more careful about preserving her online anonymity. She hasn’t sent so much as a picture to the commenter she’s interacted with for eighteen months—not even after emails, hour-long chats, and a friendship that is slowly turning into more. Maybe one day, they’ll meet and see what happens.

But unbeknownst to them both, Jay is Maria’s commenter. They’ve already met. They already hate each other. And two determined enemies are about to discover that they’ve been secretly falling in love…

Hold Me is the second full-length book in the Cyclone series. The Cyclone series is:

1.Trade Me

2. Hold Me

3. Find Me

What Lies Between You and Me

3. Keep Me

3. Show Me

October 25
Courtney Milan
Courtney Milan

Customer Reviews

An 🌈 ,


Think "You've Got Mail" with more geekery about science and apocalyptic what-if meta. Excellent execution and relatable characters, and Courtney Milan's contemporary romances are A++.

lmr1977 ,


I adore Courtney Milan’s work and her contemporary romances in particular. Maria is a fantastic character I want to spend a lot more time with. Getting her and Jay satisfactorily together seems impossible at times, but Milan has the skill to make their emotional paths compelling and convincing, and a lightness of touch to keep the book sexy, funny, and geekily fascinating throughout, and ultimately downright swoony.

NannysDaughter ,

Hold Me

This is not the Courtney Milan you've read before. The protagonists are a trans woman and a bisexual male. Writing is convoluted and
Quite technical. Not recommended for that reason.

More Books by Courtney Milan

Other Books in This Series