Holiday Romance

A totally hilarious and unforgettable Christmas romantic comedy

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected Oct 4, 2022
    • $3.99
    • Pre-Order
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

She’s meant to be catching flights, not catching feelings…

 

Molly and Andrew are just trying to get home to Ireland for the holidays, when a freak snowstorm grounds their flight. 

 

Nothing romantic has ever happened between them: they’re friends and that’s all. But once a year, for the last ten years, Molly has spent seven hours and fifteen minutes sitting next to Andrew on the last flight before Christmas from Chicago to Dublin, drinking terrible airplane wine and catching up on each other’s lives. In spite of all the ways the two friends are different, it’s the holiday tradition neither of them has ever wanted to give up. 

 

Molly isn’t that bothered by Christmas, but—in yet another way they’re total opposites—Andrew is a full-on fanatic for the festive season and she knows how much getting back to Ireland means to him. So, instead of doing the sane thing and just celebrating the holidays together in America, she does the stupid thing. The irrational thing. She vows to get him home. And in time for his mam’s famous Christmas dinner. 

 

The clock is ticking. But Molly always has a plan. And—as long as the highly-specific combination of taxis, planes, boats, and trains all run on time—it can’t possibly go wrong. 

 

What she doesn’t know is that, as the snow falls over the city and over the heads of two friends who are sure they’re not meant to be together, the universe might just have a plan of its own… 

 

A totally gorgeous and escapist friends-to-lovers festive romance with a swoon-worthy hero. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Mhairi McFarlane, and Christina Lauren.

 

Readers are head over heels for Holiday Romance:

 

“SOUND THE ALARM!!! IT'S A BANGER ALERT!!!… THE CUTEST AND FUNNIEST ROMCOM I’VE EVER READ!!!... I literally laughed out loud multiple times… The chemistry? Even Marie Curie couldn't handle it… ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS FOR THIS BOOK TO GET THE RECOGNITION IT DESERVES!!!!!!” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“OH MY GOODNESS!… I looooooved this so much!… I had to stop myself from devouring this story much faster! I wanted to enjoy every moment of Molly and Andrew's journey… And awwwwwww!!! Their chemistry!… Sizzling… I ABSOLUTELY FELL IN LOVE… PERFECTION!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“OMG I ADOOOOOORED THIS BOOK… My heart melted while witnessing Molly and Andrew slowly falling for each other… I literally found myself screaming ‘Yes, go for it! Just kiss already!’” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Oh. My. GOD. I loved this, I LOVED THIS!!… genuinely my heart was going to burst reading… I just want to say that I’m a grinch and I usually hate holiday romances but this is so so good… I LOVED IT.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

 

“I could not put this one down… Equal parts hilarious and hot… Let’s be real here. Andrew Fitzpatrick is HOT… I wanted to yell at Molly for being so hung up on their friendship. He’s beautiful! He loves his family! He’s obsessed with you! Get it together!… A fantastically cosy, surprisingly hot, Christmassy romance that I’ll be adding to a lot of stockings come December.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I absolutely devoured this… I stayed up till 7am reading this and the birds are now chirping outside my window as I type up this review… 5 stars!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Can I rate this more than 5 stars?… I haven't laughed out loud this much while reading in such a long time… The build-up was *chef's kiss*. There was no way I could put this book down.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“The perfect book doesn’t exi… YES! Yes it does… The perfect Christmas romcom!… Read. This. Book.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Romance
AVAILABLE
2022
October 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
392
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Catherine Walsh

2021
2022
2010