• $13.99

Publisher Description

The searing conclusion of the thrilling epic fantasy trilogy that saw a young girl trained by an arcane order of nuns grow into the fiercest of warriors...

They came against her as a child. Now they face the woman. 

The ice is advancing, the Corridor narrowing, and the empire is under siege from the Scithrowl in the east and the Durns in the west. Everywhere, the emperor’s armies are in retreat. 

Nona Grey faces the final challenges that must be overcome if she is to become a full sister in the order of her choice. But it seems unlikely that she and her friends will have time to earn a nun’s habit before war is on their doorstep. 

Even a warrior like Nona cannot hope to turn the tide of war.

The shiphearts offer strength that she might use to protect those she loves, but it’s a power that corrupts. A final battle is coming in which she will be torn between friends, unable to save them all. A battle in which her own demons will try to unmake her. 

A battle in which hearts will be broken, lovers lost, thrones burned.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
April 9
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

zhsjbajsb ,


Honestly. Just, wow. What a tremendous journey, I read all three books in about a week and It has been one of the greatest literally experiences i’ve had. The narrative and writing style of this final installment is inspiring. The juxtaposition of past and present created a tangled web of potential that the reader is left sorting through, right up until the story crystallizes and you’re having to scoop your jaw off the floor. 10/10

bbsfresh ,

A must Read

Female writers who write in the sci- fi-fantasy genre could learn a lot from this book. Mark Lawrence shows how a heroine can be very interesting without fawning over a guy in every other chapter. This story is unputdownable

Boaz Segev ,

A bitter-sweet human masterpiece

There’s a rare sensitivity to the writing and an honest brutal beauty to the story line.

I am thankful I got to read these books!

More Books by Mark Lawrence

Other Books in This Series