Holy Spy

A John Shakespeare Mystery

    • 4.1 • 10 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, Holy Spy features the Queen’s Intelligencer John Shakespeare in the latest of Rory Clements’s acclaimed and bestselling series of Tudor spy thrillers

In London’s smoky taverns, a conspiracy is brewing: a group of wealthy young Catholic dissidents plot to assassinate Elizabeth, free Mary Queen of Scots—and open England to Spanish invasion. But the conspirators have been infiltrated by Sir Francis Walsingham’s top intelligencer, John Shakespeare.

Shakespeare, however, is torn: the woman he loves stands accused of murder. In a desperate race against time he must save her from the noose and the realm from treachery. And then it dawns that both investigations are inextricably linked—by corruption very close to the seat of power…

Published by William Morrow

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
February 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Witness Impulse
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Rory Clements

2014
2014
2014
2014
2013
2014

Customers Also Bought

2011
2012
2012
2010
2012
2012

Other Books in This Series

2014
2014
2013
2013
2014
2013