• $5.99

Publisher Description

From an award-winning author who "writes real cowboys with heart and soul" (Carolyn Brown, New York Times bestselling author) comes an unforgettable western romance about two strangers who learn that home is where the heart is. . .
First rule of life on the run: never get attached. Nevada Sweet knows that better than anyone-it's just too dangerous to stay put. And until now, she's never wanted to. But she gets more than she bargained for when she walks into the Chestnut Creek Café looking for a job. Despite the protective wall she's built, her coworker Joseph has her imagining a life she isn't yet convinced she deserves...
While Unforgiven, New Mexico has always been home, Joseph "Fishing Eagle" King still feels like an outsider-no matter how much he tries to give back to his Navajo community. Beneath Nevada's biting wit, he glimpses a similar vulnerability. Against all odds, Joseph finds himself falling for her, and it's clear she's not as unaffected as she pretends. When her past finally catches up with her, she'll have to decide whether to keep running, or fight for what's hers.
Includes the bonus novel Wild Cowboy Ways by Carolyn Brown!

July 2
Grand Central Publishing
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Jen G F ,

Home at Chestnut Creek

ARC for honest review with no compensation received from NetGalley 4.5 stars

Home at Chestnut Creek is book 2 of the Chestnut Creek series by Laura Drake while this is a standalone we meet up with friends from the first book.

Nevada Sweets on the run and comes to Unforgiven, New Mexico to look up her friend Carly, looking for a cook’s job in one of the towns restaurants for a bit before moving on to stay ahead of the drug cartel that is after her...

Joseph “Fishing Eagle” King, a resident of Unforgiven, cook at the restaurant where Nevada gets a job as a dishwasher/bus person offers Nevada his grandmother’s trailer to hang her hat till she moves on as she has no place to live...

Both have past struggles, sparks fly, tensions abound but when trouble comes calling...Fish will do whatever it takes to convince Nevada it’s time to put down roots in Unforgiven, face her past and find a HEA with him...

This book also had a a bonus book by Carolyn Brown...great read!!

More Books by Laura Drake

Other Books in This Series