• $2.99

Publisher Description

NEW from the bestselling Once Upon A Romance Series by Laurie LeClair. Read HOODWINKED BY A WOLFE, Book 9 in the romantic comedy modern day twist on fairy tales series now!

Going from best friends to lovers never crosses Rachael Elizabeth Darling's mind. Denial works fine. Until now. Does she dare risk upsetting the status quo? If so, will she discover Logan Wolfe is really the bad boy billionaire he makes himself out to be to the rest of the world?


Can best friends dare to dream for more?

Naïve and sheltered, Rachael Elizabeth Darling longs to get her new designs for her RED line from paper to product asap. That and see her grandmother after six long months. But, she discovers someone else sitting behind Grammy’s desk. What the heck’s been going on since she’s been away anyway?

Billionaire bad boy, Logan Wolfe is desperate to officially dismantle Darling Enterprises in ten short days. That’s all the time he’s got before the jig is up and confession time. He’s doing his friend, Rach, a favor. Or so he says. But there’s other things involved and he’s not coughing up the details one second before.

Now, their longtime friendship is tested by more than just his business antics. Awareness and growing attraction sideline both their plans and upends their lives. They begin to wonder if a girl and a guy can remain just friends.

Logan’s put everything on the line. So when Rach finds out the truth will she ever forgive the Big Bad Wolfe in him for what he’s doing to her and her family? Can their friendship survive the fallout? Well, for that matter, can her heart?

“A must buy! I really loved these books. Will re-read! The author did a great job. I just wish it would continue. They are funny and sweet and I couldn't put them down.” 5 star review on the Once Upon A Romance Series

Books by Laurie LeClair:
Once Upon A Romance Series (romantic comedy)
If The Shoe Fits – Book 1
Waking Sleeping Beauty – Book 2
Taming McGruff – Book 3
The Reluctant Beauty – Book 4
Awakened By A Kiss – Book 5
Tangled At First Sight – Book 6
Finding Mr. Just Right – Book 7
Making A Splash – Book 8
Hoodwinked By A Wolfe – Book 9
Wanted: Fairy Godmother (romantic comedy)
The Sweet Spot Series (romantic comedy)
The Dating Dilemma – Book 1
Tempted By A Texan Series (contemporary western romance and mystery)
The Callahans – Prequel
Travis – Book 1
Cassie – Book 2
The Heart Series (contemporary romance)
Secrets Of The Heart – Book 1
Crimes Of The Heart – Book 2
Lies Of The Heart – Book 3
The Bounty Hunter Series (romantic suspense)
Murphy’s Law – Book 1
Riley’s Rules – Book 2
The Long Journey Home (contemporary romance, second chances)
Runaway Wife (contemporary romance, second chances)
Sweet Summertime (contemporary romance, second chances)
An Angel Mountain Novel (contemporary romance, holiday)
The Heart Remembers

Fiction & Literature
December 28
Laurie LeClair
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Laurie LeClair

Other Books in This Series