• $15.99

Publisher Description

The USA Today Bestseller from the Executive Producer of the hit Netflix series House of Cards, starring Kevin Spacey.


A dark tale of greed, corruption, and unquenchable ambition, House of Cards reveals that no matter the country, politics, intrigue and passion reign in the corridors of power.


Francis Urquhart has his hand on every secret in politics—and is willing to betray them all to become prime minister. 


Mattie Storin is a tenacious young reporter who has a knack for finding the real stories hidden behind the spin. When she stumbles upon a scandalous web of intrigue and financial corruption at the very highest levels, she vows to reveal the truth. But to do so she must battle her own demons and risk everything, even her life.


An explosive political thriller reinvented for a new generation. Fans of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci and Robert Ludlum will revel in getting to know Francis Urquhart, the man we love to hate.


As a former advisor to Margaret Thatcher, Conservative Party Chief of Staff, and now peer of the realm and Conservative member of the House of Lords, Baron Dobbs provides an insider look at the twists and turns of British politics.


Other books in the House of Cards series:

House of Cards, Book 1 

To Play The King, Book 2 

The Final Cut, Book 3

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
March 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks, Inc
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Michael Dobbs

Other Books in This Series