House of Dragons House of Dragons
Book 1 - Royal Houses

House of Dragons

    • 4.6 • 105 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

An enemies to lovers, slow burn romantasy that Booktok calls "Fourth Wing meets Throne of Glass" from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde!


Ten years ago, half-Fae, half human Kerrigan Argon was discreetly dropped off onto the steps of Draco Mountain with nothing but a note. Her life changes completely as she’s swept into the care of the House of Dragons—an elite training program for gifted Fae.


On the year of her seventeenth name day, each student will be chosen by one of the twelve tribes of Alandria to enter society.


Everyone is chosen, except Kerrigan.


So, she strikes a bargain with the Dragon Society: convince a tribe to select her or give up her birthright forever. With the unlikeliest of allies—Fordham Ollivier, the cursed Fae prince, who escaped his dark throne—she has to chart her own destiny to reshape the world.


Introducing the Royal Houses series: the story of Kerrigan Argon, a half-Fae, half-human as she seeks her place in an unforgiving world filled with magic, mayhem, and romance. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Holly Black, and Rebecca Yarros.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
October 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
500
Pages
PUBLISHER
K.A. Linde Inc.
SELLER
Kyla Linde
SIZE
7.2
MB

Customer Reviews

turtlegirl1022 ,

Epic fantasy!

I was waiting on pins and needles for this book! And man oh man- I LOVED IT! K.A. Linde weaves intrigue and romance like no other. And the ending- WOWZA! A must read series!

Snellyville22 ,

Wow!

Where do I even begin?! I loved diving back into this world! The dragon training is so special and exciting to read! The magic and the curse keep you on your toes the whole time! The world continues to build and it will never get old!

Wookiee 45 ,

Linde is a master at the fantasy genre

4.5 stars for - House of Dragons - book one in the Royal Houses series by K.A. Linde. This is a spin-off from the Ascension series which is one of my most favorite reads of all time. I went into this book knowing a bit about the main character and super excited for the elaborate world Kyla would weave once again. Many new faces and some old ones too were introduced in the most exciting of ways - a dragon tournament!
Reading this book felt like you were infused with the magic that flows through the pages as mystery and danger lurk all around. While admittedly the romance is on the back burner for now Linde has a way of building it up as she goes so I know she won't disappoint in the end. I can't wait until we get the next book in this series of Kerrigan and her many friends.

More Books Like This

The Witchkin Murders The Witchkin Murders
2019
Awake in Shadows Awake in Shadows
2019
Curse of the Fae Curse of the Fae
2022
Fire of the Frost Fire of the Frost
2021
The Nightjar The Nightjar
2019
Fractured Innocence Fractured Innocence
2014

More Books by K.A. Linde

The Wright Brother The Wright Brother
2017
Take Me for Granted Take Me for Granted
2014
Avoiding Commitment Avoiding Commitment
2012
Rock Hard Rock Hard
2015
Wright with Benefits Wright with Benefits
2021
Cruel Money Cruel Money
2019

Customers Also Bought

A Grimoire for Gamblers A Grimoire for Gamblers
2021
Curse of Stone Curse of Stone
2019
Odriel's Heirs Odriel's Heirs
2020
Druid Magic Druid Magic
2023
Bones of the Witch Bones of the Witch
2023
Benjamin Forrest and the School at the End of the World Benjamin Forrest and the School at the End of the World
2018

Other Books in This Series

House of Shadows House of Shadows
2021
House of Curses House of Curses
2022
House of Gods House of Gods
2023
House of Embers House of Embers
2024