House on Fire House on Fire

House on Fire

A Novel

    • 4.3 • 32 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

A masterfully written saga of family drama in the vein of Celeste Ng, Liane Moriarty, and Sally Hepworth” (Book Reporter) about a blended family in crisis after a drunk driving accident leaves one parent’s daughter dead—and the other’s son charged with manslaughter.

Divorce lawyer Leigh Huyett knows all too well that most second marriages are doomed to fail. Yet five years in, she and Pete Conley couldn’t be happier with their blended family.

But one rainy Friday night, on the way back from celebrating their anniversary, Peter and Leigh receive horrific news. Peter’s son Kip, a high school senior, has crashed his truck and been arrested for drunk driving. And Leigh’s fourteen-year-old daughter, Chrissy, was with him.

Twelve hours later, Chrissy is dead and Kip is charged with manslaughter.

Reeling with grief, Leigh nonetheless does her best to rally behind Peter and Kip. That is, until Kip changes his story and claims that he wasn’t driving after all—Chrissy was, and he swears there is a witness.

As they hurtle toward Kip’s trial date, husband and wife are torn between loyalty to their children and to each other, while the mystery of what really happened that night looms large.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
March 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
4.4
MB

More Books Like This

Nightwalker Nightwalker
2019
Cold Day in Hell, A Cold Day in Hell, A
2021
Just One Look Just One Look
2004
Take You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book Five) Take You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book Five)
2022
The Leigh Koslow Mystery Series: Books Six, Seven, and Eight The Leigh Koslow Mystery Series: Books Six, Seven, and Eight
2017
The End of the Wasp Season The End of the Wasp Season
2011

More Books by Bonnie Kistler

The Cage The Cage
2022
Her, Too Her, Too
2023
Seven Minutes Later Seven Minutes Later
2022
Die Anwältin Die Anwältin
2024
Mörderische Aussichten: Thriller & Krimi bei Droemer Knaur #14 Mörderische Aussichten: Thriller & Krimi bei Droemer Knaur #14
2024
7 minutes plus tard 7 minutes plus tard
2024

Customers Also Bought

The Guilty Party The Guilty Party
2019
You Were Made for This You Were Made for This
2018
The Perfect Neighborhood The Perfect Neighborhood
2022
The Better Liar The Better Liar
2020
Wish You Were Gone Wish You Were Gone
2022
The Trivia Night The Trivia Night
2022