How Much Wine Will Fix My Broken Heart‪?‬

An utterly laugh-out-loud and unputdownable page-turner

    • 4.1 • 15 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘OMG!!!! I CANNOT REMEMBER THE LAST TIME I LAUGHED SO MUCH!!! What an absolutely page-turning, refreshing, laugh-a-minute read!!!!… A HUGE success!!! I loved every page!’ bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Have you ever suffered from a broken heart? Welcome to Grace’s heartbreak survival guide.

 

It involves a lot of wine (the more, the better), wild Friday nights with a bar of chocolate and a crime drama, and never looking men directly in the eye.

 

But Grace has got a little too comfortable in her comfort zone, and her sisters challenge her to shake things up.

 

Suddenly, Grace is off the sofa. She goes ‘out out’ and does the robot on the dancefloor. She sings karaoke, even though she’s out of tune. She learns about friends with benefits, with a guy who likes to say his ex’s name in bed.

 

Yet Grace doesn’t want to let her guard down because she knows just how badly you can get hurt. Can she risk it all and believe in love again?

 

This hilarious and totally gripping tale is for anyone who’s questioned their qualifications at life, and learned that a little bit of wine goes a long way! Fans of Shari Low, Sophie Kinsella and Why Mummy Drinks, be warned: prepare for odd looks when reading this in public due to the ugly laughing it induces.

 

Readers love How Much Wine Will Fix My Broken Heart?  

 

Absolutely hilarious I absolutely devoured this book… I just couldn’t tear myself away… It just lifted my spirits so much Laugh out loud So much fun! Star Crossed Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wow. I loved this book… I was laughing out loud from the very beginning.’ @bookishlifeofchloe, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Full of banter, giggles, naughtiness and innuendo… A queen of the comic one liner. I was either howling with laughter or choking back a tear or two… This novel definitely has all the feels!Sheer brilliance… Don’t delay. Pick up this book today!’ For the Love of Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Uproariously funny and hilariously wittySimply cannot be beaten… Another fantastic read that will have you roaring with laughter, but which will also touch your heart and bring a tear to your eye… Exquisitely balances heart-wrenching pathos and searing emotion with side-splitting humour and delicious witHad me reaching for the tissues and laughing out loud.’ Bookish Jottings

 

Wow! Made me feel all the emotions under the sun, I have laughed out loud on so many occasions and also had to wipe my tears away at other points… You just can’t put it down!!If anyone needs a funny feel-good book to read, I 100% recommend!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I laughed, cried, and laughed again.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Where to start with this review? Wow!Definitely one of my favourites, this book is the best one yet! The Reading Scot, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘A wonderful mix of humour and heartbreakGrabbed my heart and squeezed it so tight… Almost had me blubbing in the opening pages!… A truly uplifting bookBrilliant… Will have you smiling.’ Loopyloulaura

 

Excuse me a moment while a dry my tears… I knew that Grace’s story was gonna make me cry! A total gemAbsolutely hilarious, found myself in stitches.’ Diagnosis: Bookaholic, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Never a dull moment in this wonderful book! As a mom with kids in school, I could relate to some bits (SO MUCH!)… Kept me laughing.’ Brummy Bibliophile, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Laugh-a-minute book A joy to read!’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘By turns hilariously funny and heartbreakingly sadRead it in less than a day.’ Banana Tricky

 

Had me laughing and blabbing… I knew that I would love this bookAmazing.’ Goodreads reviewer


Ahhhh, Kristen Bailey has done it again!… I loved itCan I give it 20 stars?@mrslaurenoliverreads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

So much love and laughter AmazingLoved this book.’ ChaosHappinessBookMama, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Fab read… I couldn’t put it down.’ @ its.a.booklife, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


A must-read… You have to give it a read, it will make you laugh out loud, it will make you shed a tear, but I promise you, you definitely won’t be disappointed! @julesthebookworm, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
June 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
374
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

ErinH2 ,

Heartwarming book!

The bottle of Chardonnay on the cover drew me to How Much Wine Will Fix My Broken Heart? by Kristen Bailey, and I am so glad it did! While this book is about grief and loss, it’s also about love, friendship, family, and being there for fellow humans. I’m happy to see that Grace’s sisters each have their own book, and I am looking forward to reading those as well. I received this book from NetGalley in exchange for my unbiased review.

More Books by Kristen Bailey

2020
2020
2022
2021
2022
2018

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2020
2022
2020
2020