• $7.99

Publisher Description

*



'This is brilliant and timely' Elizabeth Day

'Part memoir, part manual - this is the type of book every modern woman can take something from' Grazia

Learn to navigate the harshness of life with soft power. In her debut book, Lotte Jeffs weaves powerful life experience with practical advice and a psychological deep-dive into what truly constitutes an emotionally rich and meaningful existence. She speaks to everyone from agony aunts and archaeologists, to pop stars and novelists, to explore a diverse picture of what it is to truly live life well.

How to be a Gentlewoman will teach you how to slow down, lean out, recognize good relationships and let go of the bad, create a space you love, find your people and construct a happy and 'joined up' sense of yourself.

The gentle antidote to a brutal world.

For fans of Dolly Alderton's Everything I Know About Love and Elizabeth Day's How to Fail.

GENRE
Nonfiction
RELEASED
2019
September 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Octopus Books
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.9
MB