How To Marry A Werewolf: A Claw & Courtship Novella

    • 4.7 • 82 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Guilty of an indiscretion? Time to marry a werewolf.

New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger brings you a charming stand alone story set in her popular Parasolverse.

WEREWOLVES

The monsters left Faith ruined in the eyes of society, so now they're her only option. Faith crosses the Atlantic, looking for a marriage of convenience and revenge. But things are done differently in London...

Werewolves are civilized. At least they pretend to be.

AMERICANS

Backward heathens with no culture, Major Channing has never had time for them. But there's something special about Faith. Channing finds himself fighting to defend his species and his honor (what little he has left). But this werewolf has good reason not to trust human women.

Even if they learn to love, can either of them forgive?

"This intoxicatingly witty parody will appeal to a wide cross-section of romance, fantasy and steampunk fans." ~ Publishers Weekly, starred review (Soulless)

Ilona Andrews meets Georgette Heyer in this charming romantic comedy from the author of the Parasol Protectorate books. Look out for appearances from favorite characters and the serious consequences of unwarranted geology. Perfect for fans of Kelly Armstrong, Shelly Laurenston, or Richelle Mead.

A Note On Chronology

The Claw & Courtship novellas can be read in any order and this book can be enjoyed without having read any of Gail's other works. Set in Victorian England in the spring of 1896 this story occurs after events chronicled in Romancing the Werewolf and concurrent with those in Reticence. Want more sexy gruff werewolf gentlemen and practical tough ladies? Try Soulless.

Also by Gail Carriger set in the Parasolverse

The Curious Case of the Werewolf that Wasn't

The Finishing School series (start with Etiquette & Espionage)

The Delightfully Deadly novellas

The Parasol Protectorate series (start with Soulless)

The Supernatural Society novellas

The Custard Protocol series (start with Prudence)

The Claw & Courtship novellas

As G L Carriger

The San Andreas Shifter series (start with The Sumage Solution)

The 5th Gender

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2018
May 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
204
Pages
PUBLISHER
GAIL CARRIGER LLC
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
459.5
KB

Customer Reviews

Lilee783 ,

Great story for a familiar character

This was a fun story for a grumpy character we’ve come to love. It was an enjoyable read from start to finish.

kbates1984 ,

Channing and Faith are perfect for each other

Channing Channing of the Chesterfield Channing is on of those characters in the Parasol universe that is misunderstood. Faith starts out seeing him the same way as everyone else does but over the course of the story she, and by extension we, see him as the devoted loving man he really is.

afrocurl22 ,

Worth the Read!

Well-crafted and immersive world that also still feels like very grounded in Victorian manners. Like all of Carriger’s other books, it’s the right amount of banter and love story.

More Books by Gail Carriger

2009
2010
2011
2015
2010
2012