How Wendy Redbird Dancing Survived the Dark Ages of Nought How Wendy Redbird Dancing Survived the Dark Ages of Nought

How Wendy Redbird Dancing Survived the Dark Ages of Nought

    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Everywhere Wendy Redbird Dancing goes, she’s the weird girl with the Walkman, the hoodie, and the Michael Jackson obsession. Now that her wandering mom has uprooted them again, Wendy has to survive another new school and more bullies who don’t like her looks.

But when Tanay reaches out, Wendy wonders if she’s found a real friend. Plus Mom’s charming new boyfriend, Shaye, isn’t the usual sleaze; he’s cool and knows retro music. So Wendy’s hopes for a stable future soar.

As Shaye gains her trust, Wendy’s crush ignites. When things take a terrible turn, she goes underground, waiting for the day she can escape to London for Jackson’s final tour.

All seems lost when the King of Pop dies. But Wendy suddenly hears his ethereal voice, offering guidance and sending her west. Is St. Michael now the only one she can trust?

For fans of ALL THE RAGE, THE NOWHERE GIRLS, and THE UNRAVELING OF MERCY LOUIS comes a surreal journey through friendship and music with a melody that lingers long after the final note.

"The protagonist is real, tough, tender, and heart-wrenching.” C. Hope Clark, author of Lowcountry Bribe

“A modern-day Antigone who finds herself in a drama not of her own making. Brutally lyrical storytelling.” D.W. Frauenfelder, author of The Mirror and the Mage

“An incredible story of courage and survival.” Gordon Jack, author of Your Own Worst Enemy

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
March 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
311
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lyn Fairchild Hawks
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

Tripping Back Blue Tripping Back Blue
2016
Geekerella Geekerella
2017
Sideswiped Sideswiped
2014
Inside Out Inside Out
2014
The Centre of My Everything The Centre of My Everything
2018
Breathe My Name Breathe My Name
2007

More Books by Lyn Fairchild Hawks

Teaching Macbeth Teaching Macbeth
2022
@nervesofsteel @nervesofsteel
2023