• $14.99

Publisher Description

From the world’s leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator’s Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen’s The Innovator’s Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple’s Steve Jobs said “deeply influenced” him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch’s The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen’s A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen’s How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader—student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child—forge their own paths to fulfillment.

GENRE
Business & Personal Finance
RELEASED
2012
May 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
240
Pages
PUBLISHER
Harper Business
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

jeffcspears ,

Life more important than business

We spend most of our energy on promoting our career and our business.

This book gives great perspective to how we can use the same strategies that we use in our business to create a robust life for ourselves and for our children.

David Skok ,

A new lens for the way you live your life

This book is a must-read for anyone afraid of disrupting their own lives. Christensen, Allworth, and Dillon, provide an insightful, practical, and analytical framework that will give you a new lens upon which to approach the decisions you face in your day-to-day life. Like Professor Christensen himself, it is not a 'preachy' read, rather, it is a humble, sincere, inclusive, and honest guide to asking the right questions when faced with decisions both big and small in your life.
It is a delight and surprising page turner as the authors outline how business strategy can be applied to larger questions of meaning.
We don't usually give as much thought to the analytical framework of our own lives as we do in our professional capacities, this book will get you on your way to focusing your energy and critical thinking on a work-life balance that is both satisfying and rewarding.
Part Randy Pausch, Mitch Albom, and Jim Collins, whether graduating from school, becoming a parent, or sending your kids off to college, this read is worthy of your time and attention.

dvdwinters ,

Life-changing book

I finished this one day after purchasing it. I now have new theories to apply -- that I am excited to apply -- to my own life and to my family and to my career. This is truly a life-changing book. I feel deeply indebted to the authors for their insight and for new paths that my life will take as I apply these theories -- these truths.

More Books by Clayton M. Christensen, James Allworth & Karen Dillon