I Hope This Finds You Well I Hope This Finds You Well

I Hope This Finds You Well

A Novel

    • 4.3 • 129 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER • Recommended by the New York Times Book Review, Today show, People, Elle, Good Housekeeping, Parade, Harper's Bazaar, and more!

"Fans of The Office will delight." — SHELBY VAN PELT • "Wickedly funny." — PEOPLE • "I could not put it down." — JULIA QUINN • "A workplace sitcom transformed into a romantic comedy novel." — ELLE

In this wildly funny and heartwarming office comedy, an admin worker accidentally gains access to her colleagues’ private emails and DMs and decides to use this intel to save her job—a laugh-till-you-cry debut novel you’ll be eager to share with your entire list of contacts, perfect for fans of Anxious People and Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine.

As far as Jolene is concerned, her interactions with her colleagues should start and end with her official duties as an admin for Supershops, Inc. Unfortunately, her irritating, incompetent coworkers don’t seem to understand the importance of boundaries. Her secret to survival? She vents her grievances in petty email postscripts, then changes the text color to white so no one can see. That is until one of her secret messages is exposed. Her punishment: sensitivity training (led by the suspiciously friendly HR guy, Cliff) and rigorous email restrictions.

When an IT mix-up grants her access to her entire department’s private emails and DMs, Jolene knows she should report it, but who could resist reading what their coworkers are really saying? And when she discovers layoffs are coming, she realizes this might just be the key to saving her job. The plan is simple: gain her boss’s favor, convince HR she’s Supershops material, and beat out the competition.

But as Jolene is drawn further into her coworkers' private worlds and realizes they are each keeping secrets, her carefully constructed walls begin to crumble—especially around Cliff, who she definitely cannot have feelings for. Eventually she will need to decide if she’s ready to leave the comfort of her cubicle, even if that means coming clean to her colleagues.

Crackling with laugh-out-loud dialogue and relatable observations, I Hope This Finds You Well is a fresh and surprisingly tender comedy about loneliness and love beyond our computer screens. This sparkling debut novel will open your heart to the everyday eccentricities of work culture and the undeniable human connection that comes along with it.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2024
May 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

dxh225 ,

Loved It

Hilarious. Relatable. Warming.

UnAuthChrgs ,

Loved it!

Relatable!!! The sarcasm is real.

gdub2019 ,

Great start, tepid ending

It’s like two different books.

More Books Like This

Crashing the A-List Crashing the A-List
2019
Pie Girls Pie Girls
2014
Best Years of your Life Best Years of your Life
2022
Dancing Naked in Dixie Dancing Naked in Dixie
2012
Reputation Reputation
2019
Close Enough to Touch Close Enough to Touch
2017

Customers Also Bought

The Divorcées The Divorcées
2024
Same As It Ever Was Same As It Ever Was
2024
The Rom-Commers The Rom-Commers
2024
The Husbands The Husbands
2024
The Guncle Abroad The Guncle Abroad
2024
Margo's Got Money Troubles Margo's Got Money Troubles
2024