• $2.99

Publisher Description

‘Sometimes I think that if I’d found a way to talk, we’d be together now…’


When Helen finds a bundle of unsent love letters, tied with a red ribbon, and signed only ‘the love you wished I could be’, she wonders who they could belong to.


The same day, however, her husband Alex announces he’s leaving. She’d believed their love would last a lifetime, but now he’s gone and she hadn’t even realised there was anything wrong.


Desperate to understand, Helen doesn’t know where to look for answers. But the letters keep drawing her back. As she reads the words of loneliness, loss and regret, something in them helps her start to make sense of it all… Even as she realises someone has been keeping heart-breaking secrets.


But who do the letters belong to? Can the sender ever be reunited with the one they love, or is it too late? And when Helen finds out the truth about Alex, can she find it in her heart to forgive him, or will he never be the love she wished he could be?


An emotional, unmissable read, exploring the devastation of loss, the power of love to heal, and the truths that bind us all together. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Diane Chamberlain and Daniela Sacerdoti.

Readers love I Wanted to Tell You:


I was different when I closed the book… Time stopped… The most amazing love story I have read… I cried my heart out and used all the tissues in the house. My heart ached so much.’ Chocolate’n’Waffles, 5 stars


‘This novel is an absolutely beautiful read and is full of insight, empathy and love… It totally enthralled me… Unmissable.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Wow!!... Powerful… Amazing and beautifully written!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


This is a book that needs to be read… Hauntingly sad, this book will touch your very core.’ Laura Morningstar


A cut above. So beautifully written… It shouted out to me as I turned the pages, enveloping me in the story, which at times seemed like it was talking about me or people I know.’ StefLoz Book Blog, 5 stars


What a fabulous novel!!!... Oh my goodness, I Wanted To Tell You just tugged at my heartstrings!... Such a beautiful novel… Anna Mansell’s imagery, dialogue, and emotion in this novel is outstanding… Happy, funny, sad, regretful, and hopeful.’ Dandelions Inspired


‘Wonderful… I found myself completely lost in this story. My heart ached, broke and re-healed itself again by the time I finished the book. My mind was totally blown by the amount of emotions I felt.’ Chells and Books, 5 stars


A beautiful touching story that pulled my heartstrings to the limit in every possible direction.’ B for Bookreview, 5 stars


‘I've rarely read such an honest novel. It seemed so personal. And, for me, that's what made it shine. Five beautiful stars!’ Shalini Boland, 5 stars


‘So fulfilling, multi layered, truly insightful and heartfelt that you can't simply read this and not be utterly moved by its words , thoughts, and emotions.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘This was emotional and riveting. It really pulled at my heart strings. I cried so much! I didn’t want to put it down!’ Netgalley Reviewer, 5 stars


‘Oh, Anna Mansell, what have you done to me?!... Wow, what a storyline written from the heart… I don’t think that I would have been able to stop the tears from falling even if I tried… A thought-provoking, insanely beautiful and poignant read which left me with half a heart broken, and half a heart filled with a joy… I am jealous of every person who gets to read this book for the first time.’ The Writing Garnet

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
November 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
356
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.6
MB

More Books by Anna Mansell