I Wish You All the Best

    • 4.7 • 132 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, Mason Deaver's stunning debut will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process."Heartfelt, romantic, and quietly groundbreaking. This book will save lives." -- Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens AgendaIt's just three words: I am nonbinary. But that's all it takes to change everything.When Ben De Backer comes out to their parents as nonbinary, they're thrown out of their house and forced to move in with their estranged older sister, Hannah, and her husband, Thomas, whom Ben has never even met. Struggling with an anxiety disorder compounded by their parents' rejection, they come out only to Hannah, Thomas, and their therapist and try to keep a low profile in a new school.But Ben's attempts to survive the last half of senior year unnoticed are thwarted when Nathan Allan, a funny and charismatic student, decides to take Ben under his wing. As Ben and Nathan's friendship grows, their feelings for each other begin to change, and what started as a disastrous turn of events looks like it might just be a chance to start a happier new life.At turns heartbreaking and joyous, I Wish You All the Best is both a celebration of life, friendship, and love, and a shining example of hope in the face of adversity.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
May 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Scholastic Inc.
SELLER
Scholastic Inc.
SIZE
11.2
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 9 and Above

Customer Reviews

Lasagna Steve ,

life-changing

my partner recommended this book for me a while back and upon finally getting to it i can say with confidence that this book is life-changing. i recommend it to all queer youth who don’t find themselves on the gender binary because, whether you think you need guidance or not, this book will provide it.

Neko's Bankai42 ,

(♡w♡)

This was an incredibly meaningful and quite frankly adorable read. Deaver’s narrative hooked me from the first page. I would definitely recommend as a good, easy read for those looking for a story with a socially-conscious message without it being so overbearing. It was definitely a lighthearted look into the internal struggles, hope and love that ma beautiful non-binary sibs face. It’s truly a nice thing to see these representative things for my community. I hope to see many more novels from the author!

bbsbsvs ,

Beautiful story

Loved reading this, and seeing a very well developed character that’s non-binary. Really going to miss reading about the characters.

More Books by Mason Deaver

2021
2021
2022
2021

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2020
2018
2019
2020