I Wish You All the Best I Wish You All the Best

I Wish You All the Best

    • 4.7 • 191 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, Mason Deaver's stunning debut will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process."Heartfelt, romantic, and quietly groundbreaking. This book will save lives." -- Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens AgendaIt's just three words: I am nonbinary. But that's all it takes to change everything.When Ben De Backer comes out to their parents as nonbinary, they're thrown out of their house and forced to move in with their estranged older sister, Hannah, and her husband, Thomas, whom Ben has never even met. Struggling with an anxiety disorder compounded by their parents' rejection, they come out only to Hannah, Thomas, and their therapist and try to keep a low profile in a new school.But Ben's attempts to survive the last half of senior year unnoticed are thwarted when Nathan Allan, a funny and charismatic student, decides to take Ben under his wing. As Ben and Nathan's friendship grows, their feelings for each other begin to change, and what started as a disastrous turn of events looks like it might just be a chance to start a happier new life.At turns heartbreaking and joyous, I Wish You All the Best is both a celebration of life, friendship, and love, and a shining example of hope in the face of adversity.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
May 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Scholastic Inc.
SELLER
Scholastic Inc.
SIZE
11.2
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 9 and Above

Customer Reviews

howdynoelle ,

I Wish I’d Read This Sooner

I Wish You All The Best is a testament to the true trials and tribulations of being a gender-queer youth/ young adult. Coming out at 18 similarly to Benji, I struggled with the coming out but not explicitly being out. I find myself in Nathan and Ben, the optimist and the pessimist in the same way. The struggles of mental health are covered with so much grace, respect and truth which isn’t always easy to do but Mason Deaver does an excellent job of portraying them in this book. I wish I’d read this much much sooner and will be recommending it to several young adults that I know. Thank you Mason!

Neko's Bankai42 ,

(♡w♡)

This was an incredibly meaningful and quite frankly adorable read. Deaver’s narrative hooked me from the first page. I would definitely recommend as a good, easy read for those looking for a story with a socially-conscious message without it being so overbearing. It was definitely a lighthearted look into the internal struggles, hope and love that ma beautiful non-binary sibs face. It’s truly a nice thing to see these representative things for my community. I hope to see many more novels from the author!

Team_Cherry3216 ,

BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!

This book made me cry in happiness and sadness I can’t stress this enough this book is the best.

More Books Like This

Cracked Up to Be Cracked Up to Be
2008
Where You'll Find Me Where You'll Find Me
2014
The Trouble with Falling The Trouble with Falling
2016
A Safe Space A Safe Space
2014
The Trouble with Flirting The Trouble with Flirting
2014
Parallel Parallel
2013

More Books by Mason Deaver

The Feeling of Falling in Love The Feeling of Falling in Love
2022
The Ghosts We Keep The Ghosts We Keep
2021
Fools In Love Fools In Love
2021
Te deseo todo lo mejor Te deseo todo lo mejor
2021
Tak właśnie wygląda miłość Tak właśnie wygląda miłość
2024
Desejo a você as coisas mais belas Desejo a você as coisas mais belas
2024

Customers Also Bought

Running with Lions Running with Lions
2018
Only Mostly Devastated Only Mostly Devastated
2020
This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story
2018
Been Here All Along Been Here All Along
2016
The Music of What Happens The Music of What Happens
2019
If This Gets Out If This Gets Out
2021