Lily and Dunkin

    • 4.7 • 35 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

NAMED  ONE OF THE BEST KIDS BOOKS OF THE YEAR by NPR  • New York Public Library • JUNIOR LIBRARY GUILD SELECTION • GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDS

For readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning author Donna Gephart crafts a compelling story about two remarkable young people: Lily, a transgender girl, and Dunkin, a boy dealing with bipolar disorder. Their powerful journey, perfect for fans of Wonder, will shred your heart, then stitch it back together with kindness, humor, bravery, and love.

Lily Jo McGrother, born Timothy McGrother, is a girl. But being a girl is not so easy when you look like a boy. Especially when you’re in the eighth grade.
 
Dunkin Dorfman, birth name Norbert Dorfman, is dealing with bipolar disorder and has just moved from the New Jersey town he’s called home for the past thirteen years. This would be hard enough, but the fact that he is also hiding from a painful secret makes it even worse. 
 
One summer morning, Lily Jo McGrother meets Dunkin Dorfman, and their lives forever change.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2016
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
5.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Butters worth ,

Great Book

This book really teaches young kids about important things in the world. I started reading it and loved it!

VoltronFanatic ,

FEELINGS

THIS MADE ME FEEL SO MANY EMOTIONS ITS SO CUTE AND DEEP AND WELL-WRITTEN YOU HAVE TO READ THIS I LOVE IT!! 🖤🧡💚🖤🖤🔎💓💓💚💓🖤🧡💚💙💙🧡❤️❤️❤️❤️🧡🖤🖤💗❣️💖💗💓💞💗💖💘💕❣️❣️💕💚💛💛🧡🧡❤️💜💜💓💗💖❣️💕💖💗🖤

Good Fun Good Fun ,

😄😍😄😍

😄😄😄👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

More Books by Donna Gephart

2010
2014
2012
2019
2021
2021

Customers Also Bought

2012
2016
2015
2019
2016
2022