• $0.99

Publisher Description

Dive into the secret, ancient, powerful world of two New Orleans families, the Deschanels and the Sullivans...

From USA Today bestselling paranormal author Sarah M. Cradit comes Shame. This short story is a La Famille Lagniappe (Character Bonus Story) in the bestselling witches family saga, The House of Crimson & Clover, and can be enjoyed as a standalone story, or a complement to any of the books in the series.

Jonathan St. Andrews has spent seventeen years content to live in his quiet, secluded world. Popularity never more than a passing thought, friendships would inevitably lead to disappointment when others realized he was every bit as awkward on the inside as he seemed on the outside. With high school graduation right around the corner, Jon sets his sights on a career in medicine, spending his evenings at his father’s side learning the family business.

One seemingly innocent encounter with Carla Edgewater, the most beautiful girl in school, changes everything. Softened by her distress, Jon agrees to help her, only to find himself hurling down a path he never could have anticipated. As Jon and Carla grow closer, the looming threat of her jealous, dangerous boyfriend, Lionel, is a bomb waiting to go off.

Circumstances swell into a perfect storm, crashing down toward a tragic, shocking conclusion that alters Jon’s life forever.

The House of Crimson and Clover Series:

Volume I: The Illusions of Eventide

Volume II: Bound

Volume III: Midnight Dynasty

Volume IV: Asunder 

Volume V: Empire of Shadows

Volume VI: Myths of Midwinter

House of Crimson & Clover Series Prequels:

The Storm and the Darkness


La Famille Lagniappes (Character Bonus Stories):

Flourish: The Story of Anne Fontaine

Shame: The Story of Jonathan St. Andrews

House of Crimson & Clover Lagniappes (Series Bonus Stories):

St. Charles at Dusk: The Story of Oz and Adrienne

Surrender: The Story of Oz and Anasofiya

Fire & Ice: Remy & Fleur Fontenot

Dark Blessing: The Landry Triplets

Pandora's Box: Jasper and Pandora Broussard

The Menagerie

Box Sets:

Lagniappes Collection I

The House of Crimson & Clover Volumes I-IV

And many more to come...

September 20
Sarah M. Cradit
Sarah Marie Cradit

More Books by Sarah M. Cradit

Other Books in This Series