Publisher Description

Billionaire Luke Devereaux gets what he wants and what he wants right now is to bring down the shady organization threatening his family.  Teaming up with the FBI is his only option--even if that option comes in the sultry Evelyn Price, the ice-princess who's all business.

Refusing to be distracted by the sexy, rich playboy, Evelyn forces herself to stay focused on the case, gearing up for the criminal takedown of her entire career. As the enemy closes in with Evelyn as its next target, it's up to Luke to keep them out of danger.  The more they work to protect each other, and fight for control, the harder it is to resist their undeniable attraction.

And the one thing Evelyn has learned from working with him is that Luke Devereaux gets what he wants.  

November 19
Mallory Crowe
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

WeMomma ,

Must read series

Love these books. Great read and they just get better and better.

Father Found ,


I really did not like the female lead, and was not even slightly convinced she was FBI. Would not recommend this book, and am sorry I bought it.

Mammagomez3 ,

Who's Protecting Whom?

Another great read. Evelyn and Luke are so much alike with a strong instinct to protect and serious trust issues. With an FBI agent and a CEO, the role of the protector should be clear. Since she is the FBI agent and he is a man who “protects what is his” the lines are blurry at best. They have both been burned in the past and are quicker to acknowledge their love and desire to protect each other (among other desires), but remain afraid to trust. Can they have the relationship they both desire without being able to trust one another? In true, Mallory form the plot keeps you guessing with surprises along the way. In hindsight, she does provide the breadcrumbs, but they are so subtle you don’t notice them as giveaways to the plot.
I am an iBooks reader and have learned this entire series is not available on iBooks. I am now going to fire up my Kindle app and fill in the gaps on Amazon.

More Books by Mallory Crowe

Other Books in This Series