• $7.99

Publisher Description

The first three books in the popular DCI Brendan Moran crime series in one volume. 

Plus FREE short story included!

Watershed - short story 

A secondment to the UK Protected Persons Service finds the Irish detective settling a bereaved woman and her fourteen-year-old daughter into a safe house following a professional hit. But how safe is it?

Black December - DCI Brendan Moran #1

DCI Brendan Moran, world-weary veteran of 1970s Ireland, is recuperating from a near fatal car crash when a murder is reported at Charnford Abbey.

Creatures Of Dust - DCI Brendan Moran #2

An undercover detective goes missing and the body of a young man is found mutilated in a shop doorway. Is there a connection? Returning to work after a short convalescence, DCI Brendan Moran's suspicions are aroused when a senior officer insists on freezing Moran out and handling the investigation himself.

Death Walks Behind You - DCI Brendan Moran #3

DCI Brendan Moran's last minute break in the West Country proves anything but restful as he becomes embroiled in the mysterious disappearance of an American tourist.


Praise for the DCI Brendan Moran series:

'The story grabbed me from the start and never let up until the final pages, taking me through perfectly credible and well orchestrated twists and turns throughout.'

'Well written, a good solid story, with believable main characters. I like Moran's human frailty, and though this particular tale is bleak and harsh, it rhymes well with Moran's own problems. A good read all round.'

'A well-planned, well-written novel ... the second book I have read by this author ... the writer has a fertile imagination and an attractive narrative style.'

'I have read both of the books in this series and they are an excellent read. very good story lines and fast paced. Looking forward to more.'

Mysteries & Thrillers
September 22
Myrtle Villa Publishing
Thomas Hunter

More Books by Scott Hunter