• $2.99

Publisher Description

100,000 copies sold. 400 four and five-star reviews. Kindle Book Awards 2014 Semi-finalist. You've found your next obsession.

Riley is one of the world's last free girls. 

When Riley was born, her mother escaped the Breeders, the group of doctors using cruel experiments to bolster the dwindling human race. Her parents do everything possible to keep her from their clutches, but the Breeders control everything.

And they're hunting Riley.

When the local Sheriff abducts the other members of her family, Riley and her brother Ethan are left to starve. Then Clay arrives, the handsome gunslinger who seems determined to make up for past sins. But Clay can't know she's female, or he might sell her to the very people she's trying to avoid.

As Riley's affection for Clay grows she wonders can she trust him? She's worth a lifetime's wages. How could anyone, even someone she's growing to love, give up an opportunity like that?

For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Gender Game, The Breeders is a book that will have you turning pages long past your bedtime.

Pick up your copy today.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2012
August 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
379
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katie French
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
929.8
KB

Customer Reviews

Clear as Mud ,

Good, quick read

The story line is quick and suspenseful. Good character development. I am looking forward to reading the next book when it is available on iBooks. I may have read a very early version because there were a lot of typos/ errors.

Dreamer_Girl676 ,

Oh hey!

I was one of your readers on Wattpad! Great story awesomely written! Keep up the amazing work!

Ng168 ,

Dystopian delight

I throughly enjoyed this story. I'm sad to find that the rest of the books aren't available through iTunes.

More Books by Katie French