• $2.99

Publisher Description

Shy, plain Hetty has no ambition to rival her older sister, Araminta, the ton's reigning beauty.

Nor does she intend to snare handsome Sir Aubrey, the rich, mysterious viscount who has entranced her vain and determined sibling.

Sir Aubrey is far too dangerous and unpredictable…albeit completely delicious.

But when Sir Aubrey mistakes Hetty for a lady of the night, the innocent debutante can't resist his fiery kisses.

Spinsterhood has been her long-accepted destiny and their stolen encounters may be her only chance to experience the sensual attentions of a man who, to her surprise, appears increasingly entranced.

As Hetty begins to dream of a future together, the whispers in society that Sir Aubrey is a traitor and a murderer can no longer be ignored.

Now Hetty must find the courage to clear his name.

But can her reputation, and Sir Aubrey's feelings for her, survive what a suspicious and vengeful Araminta has up her sleeve?

Surprises abound in this steamy, suspenseful Regency-set drama where each nobly-born Partington sister will win the husband they truly deserve.

1: Her Gilded Prison

Book 2: Dangerous Gentlemen

Book 3: The Mysterious Governess

Book 4: Beyond Rubies

Book 5: Lady Unveiled ~ The Cuckold Conspiracy

Heat rating: sizzling.


January 21
Beverley Oakley
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

jdh2690 ,

Fun Regency Romance!

What a Regency romp of a romance this was! There was plenty of angst in the story because the hero (Sir Aubrey) was a rogue looking for a beautiful heiress and the heroine (Hettie) was considered by most to be plain, including her family and a mean-spirited favored older sister. There was also a mystery because there were doubts about the reasons for the suicide of Sir Aubrey’s wife and a villain who was trying to find a letter left behind by the suicide victim that would implicate him in her death. I had to laugh at the ridiculous situations Hettie found herself in due to her innocent errors and misplaced kindnesses. Altogether it was an enjoyable Regency romance.

More Books by Beverley Oakley

Other Books in This Series