• $9.99

Publisher Description

An epic clash between gods and mortals threatens to tear Mytica apart . . . and prove that not even the purest of love stands a chance against the strongest of magic.

MAGNUS and CLEO are forced to test the strength of their love when Gaius returns to Mytica claiming he's no longer the King of Blood but a changed man seeking redemption.

LUCIA, pregnant with the child of a Watcher, has escaped the clutches of the unhinged fire god. Her powers are dwindling as she goes forth to fulfill a prophecy that will keep her baby safe . . . but could mean her demise.  

JONAS treks back to Mytica with a plan to overtake Amara, but fate takes hold when he runs into the beautiful Princess Lucia and joins her on her perilous journey.

AMARA has taken the Mytican throne, but with no way to unleash the water magic trapped within her stolen crystal, she'll never be able to seize glory and get sweet revenge.

And what kind of darkness will descend--and who will be safe--after Prince Ashur reveals the dangerous price he paid to cheat death?

Young Adult
December 13
Penguin Young Readers Group

Customer Reviews

Mwilanji ,

Best ever ❤️❤️❤️❤

Outstanding,Mind-blowing,Extraordinary Epic!!!
Morgan it is rather unfair that I've to wait till December. Just so I can have a peace of mind, my prince 👑 isn't dead!😭

CareCougar on musically ,

Jonas and Cleo not Magnus and Cleo

The book is really good and I love the characters and plot twists but I'm so upset that Jonas and Cleo won't end up together it just feels like every other story where the prince and princess end up together I really wish that Felix and lys end up together and then these people from 2 different worlds (Jonas and Cleo) end up together

Azn_Chigga ,

Crystal Storm

This book is awesome! I read it in a total of 2 days. I could not put it down even to go to sleep. I also reread the ending numerous times because I'm just completely speechless at the cliffhanger. I'm also pretty bummed that I have to wait another year for the next installation 😭

More Books by Morgan Rhodes

Other Books in This Series