Goodbye Days

    • 4.7 • 20 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

“Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming.” Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything.

Perfect for fans of Turtles All the Way Down,Thirteen Reasons Why, and Zentner's own The Serpent King, one of the most highly acclaimed YA novels of 2016, Goodbye Days asks what you would do if you could spend one last day with someone you lost.

Where are you guys? Text me back. That's the last message Carver Briggs will ever send his three best friends, Mars, Eli, and Blake. He never thought that it would lead to their death.

Now Carver can’t stop blaming himself for the accident and even worse, a powerful judge is pressuring the district attorney to open up a criminal investigation. 
 
Luckily, Carver has some unexpected allies: Eli’s girlfriend, the only person to stand by him at school; Dr. Mendez, his new therapist; and Blake’s grandmother, who asks Carver to spend a “goodbye day” together to share their memories and say a proper farewell.
 
Soon the other families are asking for their own goodbye day with Carver—but he’s unsure of their motives. Will they all be able to make peace with their losses, or will these goodbye days bring Carver one step closer to a complete breakdown or—even worse—prison?

"Jeff Zentner, you perfectly fill the John-Green-sized hole in our heart." Justine Magazine

“Evocative, heartbreaking, and beautifully written." 
Buzzfeed

"Masterful." —TeenVogue.com

“Hold on to your heart: this book will wreck you, fix you, and most definitely change you.” —Becky Albertalli, Morris Award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
March 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
5.8
MB

Customer Reviews

belinda.L ,

Amazing

This book had my emotions going in to all different directions. I was able to relate to it in so many ways from being sad and being able to laugh with it as well. I loved every minute once I got the concept of the book and I am able to say it’s one of my favorites.

shyshygreen ,

Great book

I read this book for a summer reading, I was not sure if I would like it in the beginning. But in the end I did like it, this book was very sad but it had some moments where you could laugh your heart out. This was an amazing book.

More Books by Jeff Zentner

2021
2016
2019
2020
2020
2019

Customers Also Bought

2017
2017
2014
2010
2017
2012