Publisher Description

Former cop Scott Hart's life as he knew it was taken in a fraction of a second when his wife was murdered. After years of research and questionable alliances, he's finally about to come face to face with the man who killed her. Except when he's arrested for a crime he didn't commit, his revenge plans are put on hold. But he has one ace in his pocket. He has one of the best hackers in the world on his side.

Computer hacker Toni knows Scott is off limits. Even if he weren't totally hung up on his late wife, they work together. In her line of work, pesky things like crushes and emotions get you killed. But when Scott is framed, Toni knows she needs to pull out the big guns to get him out of trouble.

As much as she wants to get over Scott, she knows she can't let him go at it alone. So she's going to stick with him as long as he needs her, come hell and heartbreak. Who knows? Someday he might even love a thief like her.

August 7
Mallory Crowe
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Evieo17 ,


This series gets better and better. Can't wait to see what's next.


Good verses Evil

Great story line. Love the characters, their interaction with people who could kill them. Read all the books in start of the this series. Can’t wait to read the rest.

Jen G F ,

The Reluctant Thief by Mallory Crowe

ARC for honest review with no compensation

The Reluctant Thief by Mallory Crowe is the 4th book in the series it can be read as a standalone, but reading the first three books gives you more background into the story line and sets you up for the next book in the series…

This book is about Toni and Scott and while we have seen the sparks fly between them in the other books this one is explosive! ! They are determined to finally take Sterling down forever but will they end up destroying themselves in the process???

Lots of twists, turns, suspense, seeing multiple layers happening at the same time, new plots for the next book…. And also enjoyed catching up with Toni’s family too! !

More Books by Mallory Crowe

Other Books in This Series