• $3.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times bestselling author Molly McAdams comes a powerhouse romantic suspense that will have you questioning your morals and second guessing your view on love.

I live in a world few know exist. I’ve trained for this. I know what to say, what to do, and how to act. I’ve perfected the lethal calm required for this life.

Now it’s time to buy my first girl. But all it takes is one look at the brave girl who starts singing mid-auction for that calm to slip.

Briar Chapman is going to be the death of me, and I don’t care. I’ll take every day with her until that death comes, and I’ll welcome it when it does.

On the outside, Lucas Holt is what nightmares are made of. A man cloaked in darkness, with sin-filled eyes and an enticing grin. A devil so devastatingly beautiful and cruel that his very presence instills fear.

But beneath his terrifying, ever-calm exterior is an affectionate man haunted by a past that refuses to stay buried. And Lucas looks at me as though he’s finally found the only person who can make it all go away.

We’re a battle of the brightest day and the darkest night—and I want to lie in the wake of our war.

February 28
Jester Creations, LLC
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Z_loVe ,


I have to admit I had a really hard time connecting to this one in the beginning but as soon she threw that curve ball in there I was hooked. I finally felt that connection I get with all her other books! I was in shock, I never saw it coming! I had to read that page over and over because I just couldn’t believe it was true!

This is the story I have been waiting for (since I have read ALL her books prior).

Great job in making your readers feel so connected to the characters!

__adela__97 ,


I could feel the emotion and suspense through her words! Highly recommend!

Samantha S! ,

WOW. Just wow!

I had no idea what to expect with this book, but it was so much more!! This is unlike anything Molly has written before. a little darker, but amazing!!!

More Books by Molly McAdams

Other Books in This Series