• $3.99

Publisher Description

The Gateway of India, built in the early twentieth century, served as a ceremonial entrance to the city of Bombay. Today, it remains the city’s most famous landmark. 

Set in 1980s Bombay, this collection of stories and a novella provides a gateway into the lives of ordinary citizens. A doctor who retires to begin a new life, a bus conductor, a police inspector, the residents in an affluent neighborhood, a schoolteacher and his students—each vignette captures the unique struggles and triumphs of life in India’s commercial capital.

The special omnibus edition contains all three books in the Gateway of India series and includes a bonus story, Saturday Date.

Fans of Jhumpa Lahiri and Rohinton Mistry will enjoy this collection of stories.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
January 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
228
Pages
PUBLISHER
Loquent Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
756.4
KB

More Books by Ken Doyle