• $4.99

Publisher Description

I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in this exhilarating psychological suspense novel about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship—perfect for fans of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10.

One of RealSimple's and Cosmopolitan's Best Books of the Month

Everyone has a secret...

They were six university students from Oxford—friends and sometimes more than friends—spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door. 

But after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate Channing knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget...like Severine, who was never seen again. 

A decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts all around her. Desperate to resolve her unreliable memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the memory of the woman who still haunts her, Kate finds herself entangled within layers of deception with no one to set her free....

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
February 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

sistercellphone ,

Good read

A good suspenseful read. Most of the action occurs at the end, the ending is somewhat predicted ahead of time but nonetheless a good read.

Nannajack 17 ,

The French Girl

A truly readable book. The author is not drawn out or cute with her words. The writing is thoughtful and well timed. I was always entertained and led on until the end. Engrossing read; I definitely would seek more of future publishing.

cestmoi7 ,

The French Girl

Great read. !!

More Books by Lexie Elliott