Publisher Description

Chad Huntley--The Source--is the world's most wanted man. 

He'd done his part during the Great Pandemic to help defeat the deadliest threat to face mankind in modern history. At last he can live his life, alone and on his terms. He finally has a chance at peace. 

But just when things return to normal after a decade of chaos, the devastating virus returns--this time as a weapon. The unique properties of Chad's blood provide the tools needed to craft a cure but not everyone wants the plague stopped. A team of Army Rangers is sent to retrieve and defend The Source at all costs and Chad finds himself in the crossfire. He may be the last best hope for mankind, but only as long as he can stay alive. 

The sacrifices made to secure The Source will be in vain if the scientist who spearheaded the original effort to stop The Pandemic can't be found. The invasion of America has begun and foreign soldiers are willing to tear the country apart to find him. Cooper Braaten's Navy SEALs race to secure the virologist and his critical research but it will take all their skills and more than a little luck to succeed when Apache Dawn is declared. 

Apache Dawn is a high octane military thriller for fans of post-apocalyptic action. 

Mysteries & Thrillers
August 27
The Freeholder Press
Marcus Richardson

Customer Reviews

ChicoGibs ,

Apache Dawn

It’s a 5* story but I gave it only four stars because of the sexual content. The author has written a story that is hard to put down - I really liked it. The discriptive sexy parts just turn me off.

There isn’t a great deal of it and could have been handled by this creative author differently and still gotten the point across of the VP being seduced.

Again, a really good story!

Jc postal ,

Apache Dawn

So real, so close to home. Believable drama and action. Excellent character development. Feels like I am standing right there, part of the action or listening in.

frosty 12 ,

Apache Dawn

Very good reading. Makes you stop and think.

More Books by Marcus Richardson

Other Books in This Series