Publisher Description

Life isn't easy when you bear the mark of the Silver Stag.

Caught between the worlds of Light and Dark Fae, Ember Kearney was born with the mark of the Silver Stag. Rejected by both her bloodlines, she's turned her back on her people to become a freelance investigator, hiring herself to take care of common problems like hen-stealing goblins.

When Ember's best friend asks for her help, it leads them both into a glittering world of conspiracy and danger. Angel's little brother has vanished, and Ember must race against time to save his life.  But when Ember discovers what's happened to DJ, both she and Angel find themselves recruited into Herne's elite squad of bounty hunters. Now, Ember must not only face her heritage, but she's bound to preserve the balance between the Fae Courts, for if order isn't maintained, war and chaos will spill out into the mortal realm.

Reading Order of the Wild Hunt Series:

Book 1: The Silver Stag
Book 2: Oak & Thorns
Book 3: Iron Bones
Book 4: A Shadow of Crows
Book 5: The Hallowed Hunt
Book 6: The Silver Mist
Book 7: Witching Hour

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
March 5
Nightqueen Enterprises LLC
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

PMonsivais1 ,


Wonderful book. I could not put it down. I really Loved it. So day l will be able to afford all your BOOKS.
THANK YOU, P Monsivais

LAClamp ,


I have read a wide variety of paranormal books, but I have not read anything like this before and could not put it down!

The Wild Hunt is a gods-sponsored organization keeping the balance between the Light and Dark Fae courts (who are always at each other’s throats). While the book dragged a bit with driving directions and background information, it did not bog down the story’s momentum and did not disappoint.

It is rare that I will rate and review a book (unless it is to suggest professional editing), but felt this book deserving of praise. I definitely recommend reading this book to anyone who enjoys the paranormal with a generous helping of suspense and cannot wait to read the next in the series.

More Books by Yasmine Galenorn

Other Books in This Series