Knitting

A Novel

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

“In the tradition of Anita Brookner and Barbara Pym, Anne Bartlett has written a sly, stirring look at women’s lives” (Meg Wolitzer, author of The Female Persuasion).
 
Sandra, a rigid academic, is struggling to navigate the world after losing her husband to cancer. Martha, a self-taught textile artist with her own secret store of grief, spends her days knitting elaborate projects charged with personal meaning. After a chance meeting sparks a friendship between these two very different women, they begin to collaborate—leading to surprising events that will help heal them both, in a novel of “subtle beauty” (The Washington Post).
 
“A moving story about true love and haunting grief.” —Adriana Trigiani
 
“A wonderful tale . . . deeply satisfying.” —Connie May Fowler
 
“An experience as sensual and mystical as plunging your hands into skeins of wool and color . . . A joyful narrative of creating and connecting.” —Sena Jeter Naslund

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2006
August 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
712.1
KB

Customers Also Bought

2009
2018